You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today is the day

in #blog6 years ago

Props to you for realizing you had a problem with it and working through kicking it. Just work your way through those shakes and you'll pull through :). Its not easy by any means.

ALSO does this mean the new game now that Diablo is done is WoW?? Going from one Blizzard game to another I see...

Sort:  

Yes, I think it will be the best one to keep my mind on the game as much as possible. With FPS and Diablo I have this thing where after a couple hours I lose concentration and look for other things to do, but an MMORPG can be different. :)

Plus Diablo you can easily pause and stop... there's no pausing when you're in a 40 man raid that lasts a couple hours so you LITERALLY won't be able to go out for a smoke :). It actually is quite the perfect way to force yourself.

It took me a good 2-4 weeks before my cravings started really cooling off. It was hard for me to be around people smoking or to be able to turn down smoking when I drank, and that honestly waxed and waned for 6 months or so. Now that I'm on the other side of it I am sooooo happy to be done with it. It's so worth it, I promise. Check out Easy Way to Quit Smoking by Allen Carr. Reading that book when I was ready to quit really put things in perspective and strengthened my resolve in a big way. I think you can find a pdf of it for free.

please follow me back. i have vote and folwed you. olease visit my profile and vote and follow me. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.41
ETH 3548.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09