The Reasons I Came Back To Steemit.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

When you finally leave this world, what would you be remembered for? 

I was away from Steemit after feeling a little bit overwhelmed and disenfranchised. 

Instead of ranting, I decided to take a break from Steemit to cool off and get my groove back. 

I tried finding my purpose and i'm not really sure I have yet but I at least found my desire to post on Steemit again. 

Reasons Why I Came Back To Steemit 

A few cents for my thoughts is not bad at all.

In truth, I missed posting on Steemit. It took my staying away to realize that the cents I made for sharing my thoughts were not that bad after all. 

I could start a blog elsewhere and not make a dime for a year. So blogging on Steemit is far from being a bad idea. 

There's a Steemit community 

Whatever your opinion might be, diverse people exist here and in this diversity you find interesting things. 

Reading through the various feeds on Steemit, you always find new perspectives to read and see through. 

With an open mind, there are so many lessons to be learned here on Steemit. 

I am a Steem addict 

I believe addiction is the inability of a person to successfully stay without a substance. That substance for me is steemit. 

Even during the time I stopped posting, I still came to read every now and then. I could not leave completely. 

Maybe if I had applied for therapy but I didn't!


So welcome me back to Steemit? I think you should 😊

Image source 


Sort:  

Welcome back! Among all the doom prophets recently, your article is a refreshing hope for the platform:)

Thanks for the kind words. I am happy to be back.

Yes, welcome back @smalltalk!! I have been in jail the last 3 months and the feds stole my computer along with my steemit accounts, allthewhile I was in jail for what purpose other than to prove one thing...

In this existence I'll stay persistent , I'll make a difference and I will have lived it. :D Namaste

Welcome back.
It seems you wrote in MarkDown but posted in HTML format.

Thanks for pointing that out. I assumed it was in "markdown" mode instead of HTML. I've fixed it.

Thank you 😊

A few cents for my thoughts is not bad at all.

I wish more people had this view instead of a sense of entitlement about some particular high level of earnings.

Welcome back.

My thoughts as well, when we take the incentive of money out of the equation, although it is a relatively centralized focus of many of Steemit's users, those who can produce great content with a genuine interest to socialize connect and strengthen this community is more valuable than the Steem currency being distributed, especially at these low prices which makes the debates more intriguing to say the least. If you missed my poem which I wrote to karen, you should check it out Here, I feel many people should view it and take something positive from it and how the community has gotten more tightly knit and stronger, especially since it also pertains to you as well in the grand scheme of things. Have a good day

Even if we initially set out to do this just for the love of what we do and nothing else, watching some other folks make outrageous amounts from not too great stuff (subjective) can dampen morale real quick.

Indeed, greed and unfair distribution plagues many aspects of this world unfortunately. I agree.

It's not an easy view to have but I guess it is worth every ounce of will put in.

Thanks 😊

I am going on and off but never gone :) welcome back

hey I love your blogs...keep up the good work...btw can you follow me ./.thanks a lot hope to here some more for you

Welcome back! Glad youre here! I'm very new to steemit, but can relate to the "I'm going to enjoy posting" bit.

It's not going to be all that easy but with a strong will, you will definitely rise above all discouragement

Good to see you back!

Thank you. I'm happy to be back.

Welcome back, if you keep your STEEM POWER, then there is a chance that you will be insanely rich:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lasseehlers/usd50-million-from-an-usd5000-investment-lets-prepare-for-this-killer-investment

Welcome back smalltalk!

glad you came back!

Thank you. I miss posting here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65