Skyflowers.co [0027] - I Am Addicted to Blogging on Steemit

in #blog7 years ago

StockSnap_04HR3ASS4J.jpg

In 7 days, one week I have written more blog posts than I have in the last year. I'm up to 27. While I do a lot of writing for my books, projects and new products, I gave up blogging-for-income awhile ago because quite frankly, no one was reading them.

However, since signing up to Steemit, I've been motivated to blog again. Every day I've pumped out about 3 original posts and today I'm up to number 4. It's not just the coin that motivates me. Part of the motivation is the feedback that you get from people. Actual feedback, which I have been starving for in my career for a number of years.

As an indie developer who tends to ask confronting questions about my industry and thinks outside of the box, it can be quite lonely. Feedback, discussion and idea building just don't happen. Since shifting from the spiritual / natural medicine community to the bitcoin / tech community, the level of engagement is changed. It is chalk and cheese.

I am now home. With new friends. And new blogs to follow because people are doing interesting things. Like @first words and @mixpix.

As a result of moving to a community that is willing to invest in new ideas and provides supportive feedback, my blog has ( and will ) pumped out a wide range of articles on practical spirituality, real self development and the latest research in natural medicine. With a mix of real world stuff just to make it useful.

Stay tuned to my blog. For fresh content and also the 400+ articles sitting on my laptop that have never seen the light of day.

Thanks for your time,

Brendan Rohan - Melbourne, Australia

Www.Skyflowers.co ( see "botany" tab for the plant research )
Www.ClinicalFlowerTherapy.com
Social @iSkyflowers
YouTube Skyflowers.Tv

If you support natural medicine and an independent research project that began in 1997, then steem me. The creds I get will help me provide a solid body of information that future generations to draw upon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35