WINTER BASICS IN SWITZERLAND

in #blog7 years ago

Switzerland gets quite fresh in the winter, so last time I hopped over the canal and visited my dearest sister, I got all snuggled up in some cozy layers to keep warm against the winter air. It was a cold weekend and I wanted to dress up a little whilst embracing some of the neutral tones.

I was visiting Rosie and of course a few pieces of what I am wearing were borrowed from her overflowing (quite literally!) closet. I was only trying to help, I promise! I may have snuck into her closet and got my little hands on her gorgeous furry stole and a matching sweater.

The thing I love the most about Switzerland is that each time I go, it’s a full on mini vacation. As it’s usually a short stay, I leave all my work behind and just go and let Rosie spoil me. On the days she’s working I sleep in and then slowly get ready for the day.

Switzerland always feels so calm and relaxing after my busy schedule in London and it’s such a beautiful city. Each time I go I have such a hard time leaving!

On this particular day I did exactly as I described, I slept in (much longer than what I would allow myself in London), and hopped in the shower. Then I slowly got dressed for the day and headed to the city center to meet Rosie for a small lunch as she wasn’t feeling too good at work.

We walked along the river bank by the shopping street and as I stood quietly for a while, a small friend came along to say hi and see what I was up to.

I had a new coat which I was dying to wear. I love the length, it falls just a little below my knee ( it probably only does that on me because I am slightly vertically challenged) and it’s such an elegant length. I just love the cut and the structure and the silhouette and… and… and… sigh It has definitely become my new favorite coat and I tend to save it for the special occasions because I don’t want it to get ruined. Irrational, I know, but please tell me I’m not the only one that does this?

I couldn’t help my smile, it was so nice to just watch them for a bit and spend some time in Geneva. I think I’m well due another visit soon!

We strolled around town in the cold wintery air for a little bit longer and then hobbled off for a delicious girly lunch at Globus.

Lots of love,

Juliana

Sort:  

Most excellent composition! :D Thanks for sharing! :-)

i just checked https://steemit.com/created/outfitoftheday and don't see your this post. So, the 5 tags bug is still not fixed. You may want to drop one tag.

nice post, upvoted and followed.

Thanks sisterholics amazing pics upped back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16