Juliana and I head out for a late lunch at Burger and Lobster 🍴❤️

in #blog8 years ago

Burger & Lobster has probably become one of London’s touristic attractions, right next to the London Eye. Each time I pop in for some deliciousness, you see people from all over the world snapping away at their plates in front of them… and then devouring them to the very last drop.

This time was no different. Julie, I and a plus one had been walking all over London all day when we started to realize we were hungry; really hungry. While I had been to Burger & Lobster once or twice, Julie had never been, so it was quickly decided we’d swing by their newer location, just above Oxford Circus.

Since Burger & Lobster do not take reservations, we just walked to them. It was during the week, so we had assumed that we’d get a table without a problem – no such luck. We arrived and were told we’d have a 45 minute wait. Our tummies were grumbling loudly. We decided to wait and have a few cocktails instead, but got lucky and were seated within 15 minutes of waiting.

As the title suggests, there are two dishes on the menu: the burger… and… the lobster. The lobster, however, did come in two forms: lobster with fries and salad or a lobster brioche.

We quickly ordered up some drinks, decided on our mains, and ordered those up: lobster for Julie and I, the spices-mixed cheeseburger for our friend.

The cocktails at Burger & Lobster are nothing short of amazing. Julie and I had just gotten matching rings earlier, as you can proudly see.

Soon after, it was time to put on our bibs, because the real deal arrived:

The lobster with crispy fries and the best buttery garlic dipping sauce in the whole world, no joke.

Our neighbor got the spices-mixed cheese burger:

It might not look like a lot in this picture, but boy, believe me, it was quite a beast. A beast of flavor and with a good a bite of spiciness to it.

We fully immersed ourselves in our meal, clawing at bits and pieces, looking in the nooks and crannies, here and there.

I couldn’t resist the buger without a taste, so I asked kindly and was permitted a nibble. Which is exactly what I took – a little nibble.

The spices really added an extra depth of flavor to the burger and I had to go back for another little tiny nibble – oh so good!

We happily held our bellies and glanced around at all the other happy eaters.

Burger & Lobster is definitely a must for when you’re in London, I try to go at least once when I am in town. Just make sure you go early enough so you can get a table, and make sure to order up different cocktails while you wait, they’re delicious and make the time pass by much quicker!

Ta! Love,

Rosalina

You can find Burger & Lobster in SoHo at Dean Street or in Fitzrovia at Little Portland Street.

Sort:  

I knew Burger & Lobster would become popular. decent lobster at a good price (for London). i never tried the burger but after looking at your pictures maybe next time I'll have that.

Burger and lobster is so well known now, and the spiced burger is definitely a must!

wow, wow ,wow .making me hungry. why was'nt i invited for this lunch party of you guys

Feel free to join us hahah 😬😬

Nice pictures. Looks like a good meal and fun times.

its always fun when i'm with my sister, eating too!

Oh no not another food post hahah

How much was that lobster? Where I live you can, during the season, get 12 market ones for about $120 bucks right off the boat. I've always wondered what it costs at a restaurant.

The great thing about burger and lobster is they only have 2 main dishes, burger and lobster haha both for 20 pounds each, so the prices are great!

Holy frig, that's like $50 Canadian. I'd eat the shell too. Sure looks tasty though. Thanks.

How much did that meal cost? Perhaps more than you will make on this blog? Thanks for the high quality photos which made the blog somewhat interesting, although it would have been nice to see the surroundings more to get a feel for the culture and life in London since I've never been there.

The meal definitely cost more than what we have made from is post hhaha good job we have kept our day jobs and just blog about it for fun. Sure if you want to see more posts about London and the city we could do more blogs on that!

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51