ISLAND LIFE

in #blog8 years ago

Ahhh, all the struggles of the island life can be mostly boiled down to bad internet connection. Everything else is sabai sabai, as the locals say. Of course I could have probably been a been more active in seeking better internet connection but I have been spending important time by the pool and with the family and even a bit in the gym…

But I’ve finally spent the larger part of two days of bad internet to put together this post for you, so enjoy!

Other than the last few days, the weather hasn’t been all sunshine and rainbows and so I spent more time in my jeans that I expected ( but don’t worry, since the suns been out, I have been taking full advantage). I wore this little combo for a relaxed birthday brunch and then to do a couple of things around Phuket Town.

With the new year rolling in, rather than making endless and laborious resolutions of what I what to change and improve in myself in the next year, I’ve chosen a much less painful path and set myself some fashion/clothing resolutions. I’d like to focus/invest in more classic pieces and in pieces that are basics but somehow have never made it into my closet. This year is all about quality and not quantity. Personally, I don’t think you can go wrong with white sneakers and some ripped jeans but that may just be me!
What are some non-classics in your closet that you can’t live without?

I picked up some brand spanking new converse in all white, they’ve been on my list for so long and I finally managed to pick them up whilst strolling through the shops here. I almost didn’t want to wear them, they are so gorgeously white, clean and new!

Speaking of classic pieces, I paired the look with my very well loved Prada bag. Although it’s tinsy, it manages to fit in a large amount of all of my junk.

I wore my new gifts from Santa, the little Chanel studs and my Rouge Louboutin Nail Polish. Everything will be linked below cause we both know you deserve a little treat.

Top: Zara, Jeans: Asos, Bag: Prada, Earrings: Chanel, Ring: Thomas Sabo, Nail Polish: Christian Louboutin “Rouge Louboutin”, Shoes: Converse

Wishing you a Happy Weekend!

Juliana

Sort:  

Wow!!!!! Aloha!!!!!

@sisterholics Ok not sure what island you're on, but it's gorgeous and I am totally jealous FYI! The pictures where you are looking contemplative are a bit haunting. You look sad. I'm not sure how that's possible on an island that' beautiful.

Proud to say I didn't understand a word of the fashion stuff. But the pictures! Wow you are really getting better with photography with each snapshot. Your composition on most of these are awesome. I know photographers who would be hard pressed to figure out if they were pro or not.

great post! love the outfit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54