COSY AUTUMN GREY

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Last weekend, I finally had the chance to go visit Julie in London and we had a blast! We ate a lot, drank a lot, shopped a lot, did everything a lot; typical ...aholics, you could say. Of course, Julie was spoiled rotten by me again, so I came back with an empty bank account and an even emptier hand luggage.Oh well! What can I say? Little rascals sisters. 

 When in London, Julie convinced me she needed a whole new wardrobe for the changing season. We got her a whole bunch of new items that we both considered essentials  in every girl's wardrobe and then got a few extras here and there as well. One of these essentials was a comfortable warm knit that we found and both quickly fell in love with. In the effort for us both not to have the exact same pieces in our wardrobe, I decided to be the nice older sister and restrained from getting the same knit for myself. I'm sure she'll show it to you soon enough!

Coming back to Switzerland, I was shocked to say that the weather was worse here than in London! Since when does the UK get better weather than mainland Europe? Cold and miserable, I shuffled into Zara where I found myself a similar replacement piece which I had to try out immediately. 

 I decided to test out the knit's warming powers and threw it on for a stroll . The park was covered in the beautiful autumn colors or the rich brown and red leaves that were scattered everywhere and the sun decided to come out for a little while and warm us with her presence. 

 I love throwing on a big chunky knit on colder days cause it just hugs and cuddles you in the right places. You feel like you are safe and bundled up and you can just curl up your head in the turtle neck cut of your sweater. May I just add what an amazing feeling it is not to have to suck everything in since the sweater's shape will forgive that hot chocolate with whipped cream you had earlier? Extra points in my book!

What I really enjoy doing with my chunky turtleneck knits or sweats is to leave most of my hair in the sweater and just have some framing bits of hair peek out. It gives the outfit a very classy and elegant feel. Then, just pair it with your favorite pair of jeans, comfy leggings, or black skinnies, some shiny bits and pieces, and Voila! You’re set!

See for yourself, if you don’t believe me. 

 Outfit details:

Grey high neck cable knit from Zara

Favorite petite jeans from Asos (preach it my petite sistas!)

Alexander Wang Freja booties

Mode Collective pony hair Lunchy

Love Is B’O rings

Pandora bow ring, my lastest addition to my silver bling collection 

 Now go on, hurry up and get your hands on a cosy knit for yourself and bundle up in front of the tv with a deliciously decadent hot chocolate! 

Love, 

Rosalina x


Also posted on sisterholics.com

Sort:  

I missed you!
Looking gorgeous as always ;D

This is a great post with beautiful pictures! And that sweater looks so comfy.

Long time no see! Happy you're back :) Great Post

glad to see you back!

Why is this tagged steemit?

it was a mistake, updated now.

I love the closeup shots! Very nice.

I haven't seen so many of your posts lately - have you been posting less or have I just missed them (apologies if I have)?

We missed you! Love your shoes and that sweater looks warm and confy! :)

love autumn when you can get the 'chunkies' out and accessorise - at the moment I am still here in Egypt at 38c today , so a tad warm for knits :(
Love your gray knit, good choice

sweater looks warm but your toes may get cold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14