AYE, AYE, SAILOR - My first outfit post on Steemit

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers, this is my first outfit post on Steemit, i hope you enjoy it!

What you may not know about me is that i`m a sucker for Stripes!



I blame my father for that – he’s a big sailor man and my sister and I partially grew up on a boat. Family holidays were spent sailing away in on the Swiss lakes, on the wild waters of Thailand, in the crystal clear ocean of the Bahamas, and all sorts of other exotic places. Naturally, sailors wear stripes, so I think this is why I have been drawn to the clear and crispness of a simple line, crossing through a crisp white background, pure nautical simplicity.

When I met my friend for a nice after work drink the other day, she wore this gorgeous dress so flawlessly, beaming on about how comfortable and loose it was – stripy and belly-hiding, what more could I want? I could be sure to eat as much as I want while still feeling I was fashionably representative. Perfect combination. I jumped at the opportunity and asked her where she got this lovely piece, crossing my fingers that it would be easy to get my hands on in Geneva and nothing too painful on the piggy-bank.

Score – is what I thought when she told me the little number was from H&M. What? I raced over there the first opportunity I got and have worn it multiple times already. Food belly after a big dinner? Never a problem – just a problem the food when I messily stain the dress with my happy munching

Outfit details:

Dress: H&M

Heels: Zara

Purse: Saint Laurent Sac du Jour

Sunglasses : Ray Ban Aviators

Earrings: Kate Spade (similar)

Necklace: Van Ryke Marrakech necklace

Watch: Larsson and Jennings

Rings: Monica Vinader Riva ring, Anarchy Street multi diamond x ring, Gorjana Aida Cuff Ring

Sort:  

Do you and your sister have different blogs? I think it will help you to tag #fashion for your posts. A new trend! :)

Thanks for the advice, I already have it tagged in fashion. And no, we share the same blog Sisterholics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60