Diaries of an addict - #1 confession

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_3463_Edited_RS.JPG
[Canon 60D + 18-55 | ISO-400 | 1/800 s | f/5.6 | 18mm ]

We're all (well, maybe not all, but most of us) addicted to something, drugs, alcohol, facebook, instagram, steemit, videogames, tv series, eating, working... . But what is addiction? why sometimes it's not considered bad, but sometimes it's so bad that everyone think the addict should be separated from other people?

So, again, what is addiction? If you don't do it and you feel bad, does it mean you're addicted? In some cases, yes, it means you're addicted.

I'm not an exception. I'm an addict too, and my addiction is cycling. I don't feel good if i haven't done it for few days. I even stopped doing it for about 2 month but i felt so bad about it. Though the reason for not biking in two month was acceptable: I broke my foot and it was in plaster for about 6 weeks:
artflow_201711072317.jpg

and after that i needed a little bit of recovery time to get back on bike. I was getting like this back then:

artflow_201805181625.jpg
[drawing with artflow on Galaxy Note 4]

After that, i started biking again. As Bruce Wayne's father said in batman's begin, "why do we fall, Bruce? So we can learn to pick ourselves up." My mood changed for better. Though it took so much time (is four month so much or i'm impatient?), but it happened. I lost about 12 pounds (which i gained when my foot was in plaster) and i felt somehow like this:
angel me.jpg
[photo: Canon 6D + 18-105 f/4 L | ISO-400 | 1/160s | f/22 | 90mm]
[Drawing with artflow on Galaxy Note 4]

There wasn't much snow in the city this winter (like most of other winters) but fortunately Iran has diverse weather in different parts. So i took my bike to the village that i had posted few photos of it, which had a little snow in the winter. It was enough for me to take my bike in the dirt and snow and have some fun.
_MG_9920_Edited_RS.JPG

Still i do get lazy time to time and stop using the bike but it won't last long. It's one of the best addiction I've ever had.


This is the first blog about my biking diaries. I'll be glad if you tell the pros and cons of this blog, so i can improve it on the next one. I don't do many adventurous biking so most likely, it's going to be a weekly series.
Hope you've enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Duuuuude, cycling on snow must be freaking cold. Temperatures here are near 10°C, may go lower, and I can already freeze while cycling. Now imagine you haha

I like bike blogging, we should spread the bike word on steemit.

Thanks to direct sunlight, it wasn't that cold (but still cold).

To spread the word faster, just take your bike and come here... it will spread the world, not just steemit... hahaha

hahaahhahaha in all that snow? on a bike? I'd froze my tropical butt my friend. But I'd love to

Maybe we should we should hold a meeting in the midway, somewhere in Europe... . (It's a dream for me to travel to Europe by bike, but i know in reality, it's more like a nightmare than a dream. )

Why a nightmare?

When i ask my self "do you want to travel to germany (for example) by bike?" The answer is definitely Yes and that's the dream.
But when i ask my self these questions:
Do you want to sleep in middle of nowhere? Never
Do you want to cycle along fast speed cars and trucks? No way
Do you want to be away from family for about two month? Rather not
Do you wsnt to face different wheather with no protection? No

Then i feel in real life it could be a nightmare.

My body is ready, but my mind is not.

Well, ya there are those downsides. I won't try to convince you of anything, but you could change those for positive questions.
Do you want to sleep in the midle of nowhere? Never. But if you could sleep in the middle of nowhere below the most beautiful sky?
Do you want to cycle along fast speed cars and trucks? No way. But how if you could go through a lovely interior road?
Do you want to be away from family for about two month? Rather not. But they'll be there when you come back, you'll meet a lot of people along the way.
Do you wsnt to face different wheather with no protection? No. But how if you buy the correct equipment?

See how you can change your mindset? But again, I'm not trying to convince you.

I know it could be a big step in my life, i know it's not as bad as i think, but yet, not enough courage.
Right now i'm concentrating on the right equipment... That van i said about... haha

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T14:46:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 104.00/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looking forward to your opinion about this one. @rifkan

I share the same addiction. Definitely could be worse.

It really hurts the laziness, we should control our addiction... haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62