You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Be Zen..

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Beyond meditation, one comes to contemplation of the non-action in being.
There is a Sanskrit phrase I've often used that seems to benefit one in achieving stillness of mind. I myself have physical difficulty sitting in the lotus position, and use the Pharaoh position which is upright in an upright chair. I keep my heels together, my knees together and my spine upright including my head, so my eyes are looking straight ahead, and my thighs are ninety degrees to my spine and my shins, and I put one palm upon the other turned up. Once comfortable, I can slow my breath by count, until I've had a nurse call the Doctor in a hospital because my pulse was indiscernible. But usually I can enter trance without going quite so deep. On my inbreath I say SO to myself, and on my out breath HAM.
--There are several different Sanskrit chants that work with the breath, for different purposes. So Ham, is one, and it eases one's karma. Another, to use directly upon one's karma to bring a more or better balance, one might repeat on the out-breath, HANG SAHA, -'ha-ang sa-ha', inbreath -'ha-ang sa-ha', inbreath -'ha-ang sa-ha', etc. The point being that passive meditation is wonderful for returning from, but does nothing except lose one some of their time allotted. To enter upon a meditative mode and contemplate, is to still the body and quiet the mind, and to use that modality in an exercise to further one's path/dao/practiced belief.😇
Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77