Baby pigeons: moving out

in #blog7 years ago

The birds are doing great.
Meow, the older one, has moved out to the new awesome home i built for him outside, and he seems to be happy about it, he is feeding on his own and can leave and return whenever he likes:

image

image

The younger one, Meowtwo, is also doing great, we still keep him in the house as its warmer and as he still has to be fed.
He has grown feathers and will be a black pigeon:

image

Thank you all for your support!!!

Simba.

Sort:  

I was a little busy)) I'm sorry that I did not answer immediately))) I wish your birds were healthy always)) Write about them yet)))

Hehe thanks, I'll upload an updated post today :)

I look forward to))

Thanks! I just did :)

Awesome, I am so glad they are bot going to survive, will they always come back to the cage you built or will they go live somewhere else?

They will come back, there's food, and place to nest that is safe. they will bring mates too.
pigeons stick together 'till death, and they always return home. they are very interesting birds :)

Cool, thanks for sharing all this it was a very nice thing you done for these birds :)

We used to keep pigeons. They little ones are so ugly :p but they grow so fast and in the end they are pretty birds :)

yep, i always raised pigeons :)

What a cute chick))) You yourself made a house for birds?)) It's cool)) I follow you))

Thank you :) yeah i built it myself from scraps and some window-net that i bought :)

As they say in Ukraine - "you have golden hands"))) I love pigeons. Sometimes it seems to me that they are little angels.

Thanks, I'm familiar with that term, it goes in hebrew too, but I dont have golden hands, I can build things, but not very professionally like people with real golden hands :)

You are a little modest)))) Do you have many pigeons?))

:)
I only have these two, I used to raise lots of pigeons as child and teenager, and this is the first time since :)

I once rescued a pigeon and had it at home for a week for it to regain it strength after a super hot summer day. After it was feeling much better I released it into the garden and was hoping that it can just continue with life like before. Sadly when I came down a few hours later it was dead. A cat got it.
It made me sad for days. But I guess thats life.

Awww :(
nature is sometimes cruel.

Helloooooooooooooooo my friend
excellent
i voted

Thanks! :)

Fly Forest!! FLY!!!!

Baby birds are one of the hardest things to look after! - I praise your wonderful efforts. Happy days indeed!

Thank you!
They are a good compensation for the baby Jay we found a few months ago that did not survive...

I bet they are and well done - all we can do is our best - it's great when that really is enough. I applaud your efforts Blue jays are also fabulous birds - wonderful colours xx

Thanks <3

A great article about life @simba! It's interesting to watch birds! Once I found a nest in the woods! I'll be glad if you go to my blog and find what you like!
https://steemit.com/life/@olga.maslievich/week-15-21-july-bouquet-with-st-john-s-yellow-blue-pair-helicopters-stork-came-to-my-garden-visit-to-the-most-expensive

He's so small!
Charming!

Hehe he is! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65