Hacking Your Way Through Firewood

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_0151.jpg

In my quest to split two chords of firewood with the least amount of effort, I came across this splitting axe. This is the Fiskars X27. The reviews on this state that you can drive over the handle of this with a truck and that it will not break. It's a hollow handle that just bends. I don't have the most accurate aim when splitting wood, so this appealed to me. The fact that it has a 100% lifetime replacement guarantee was very attractive. The reviews on the axe are bragging of a lot of one hit splits. So I decided to put this to the test.

IMG_0153.jpg

So.....it splits faster than any other axe I have used! As you can see from the pile I'm creating, this little axe does exactly what is promised. I do have the receipt taped on the back just in case I need to use the replacement warranty. I have seen several posts of people who have broken the axe. They might have been trying extra hard to do this. Fiskars sent them a brand new axe-no questions. So if you are procrastinating on your firewood splitting, here's a little something that will make it easier.

IMG_0154.jpg

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00