ca.3 ~ Greetings with real greetings !!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Just when I sadly thought the era of exchanging lovely,cute greeting cards, thoughtful picked for each person was long gone and paved way for those short,randomly forwarded whatsapp,facebook messages I found them once again. Right here in one of the worlds most busiest city ~ Toronto.

gal2.jpg

gal3.jpg

I was very delighted to find a card section in every shop, be it a drugstore or a very fancy shopping mall.
Whenever I find those sections I always leisure some time in picking a few cards and reading them. Some are just plain thoughtful ones, some very creative fancy ones , some funny and some even disguistingly hilarious ones that I can’t put a picture of it here. Lols.

One thing I noted is ‘Thank you’ cards definitely had an important place among these cards. They are mostly sold as a set. Canadians are very polite peoples. Even a stranger walking past by you will smile and ask ‘how you are doing?’ And it makes me very conscious. Back in India I walked past any stranger by avoiding looking at their face. I would either look straight or look down. Lols

I am yet to find out on exactly what occasions are these TY notes handed to peoples.

img 1.jpg

Have a look at some of the card selections:

cool1.jpg

cool2.jpg

That was a very creative cool card.

And ladies~ below are a few cards I picked up from the fashion series..

fashn 2.jpg

This one had real cloth and sequence and fur ❤️

fashn 3.jpg

Ladies and shoes ~ an inseparable combination❤️

fashn 4.jpg

And what is a girl without her handbag with all secret goodies stuffed in it ❤️

fasn 1.jpg

fashn0.jpg

The above one belonged to the wedding section.

img 2.jpg

img 3.jpg

A nice way to wish the couples👆

img 4.jpg

img 5.jpg

A very cheesy one 😁

Another very cute cards were found in the baby shower section.

baby 1.jpg

baby 2.jpg

baby 3.jpg

baby 4.jpg

Very cute indeed 👆

Some were very creative and glittery like this pineapple. I don't know who to give this or when to give this to someone👇

art 1.jpg

Or this one ❓❓

IMG_20180428_192620.jpg

Rather than taking time to buy this card I would prefer saying it face to face 😁

But I wouldn't mind buying and keeping a set of this card 👇 and supply it to everyone from time to time 😁 Lols. This card is made just for me and me only 😁

IMG_20180428_192433.jpg

art 2.jpg

Really loved this simple and humble one though.

And who needs these emergency moustaches to become a man instantly ??!!!

mous1.jpg

mous3.jpg

mous2.jpg

Thats it folks. See you all until next time. I haven't been keeping in touch for sometime now cause I really don't know what to say😝

Do read my other posts while I am away 😊 Stay happy

@silenteyes

Fotor_151802203897548 (2).jpg

My older posts👇

Mumbai ~ Zurich ~ Toronto

Be a time traveller strolling through these Portugese heritage houses in Goa

Ever tasted a coconut apple????

Honey I shrunk myself!!!! And other eye tricking images👀

Grab all your credit cards and swipe swipe swipe 💳 ...

Any guess what this is??

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44