My Experience At A Restaurant

in #blog6 years ago

D8783D57-A2EA-4630-B6E5-DA1E9A84D2D0.jpeg

I try as much as possible to reduce my expenses on a daily basis. I don't also spend outside my budget for a day, however, i create room for unforseen expenses.

On this fateful evening i went to a restaurant to get two plates of mixed rice (jollof rice) and chicken. I had no idea of how much it costs but then i knew it shouldnt be more than N1500 naira. I went with N2000.

After ordering and they packaged my meal in a takeway plate, i asked for my bill. I felt life come out of me after the fair short lady told me how much i am to pay. Your bill is N3000, she said. I was confused because it has never happened to me before. I told her to remove one chicken, she did but my bill was still not below N2000.

I told her to remove the other chicken and add 2 meats in each plate. She did but my bill was still yet to go below N2000. I didnt know the price of this things because the restaurant didnt have it displayed. She removed one meat from each plate before everything could sum up to N2000.

Thats how i left the restaurant without buying bottled water or a drink. The rice isnt worth it because it wasnt even delicious. I have only eaten pounded yam there before which i enjoyed so much.

I guess what they specialize mainly on local food. I would have also asked the price of the food before buying them. I made a mistake comparing them to other big restaurants around.

The End

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85