You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home Tips #11 – Home Sweet Home!

in #blog5 years ago

The baking powder trick also works well on carpet odor, and extra well if you add in a few herbs to give a slightly better smell.

I didn't know about the mildew remover though, I'll have to try that in the bathroom at some point. Also nice to know there's an alternative to moth balls, those things smell so awful. I never had to use them but I know my mom always hated it because her clothes would come out from storage smelling horrible so she'd have to wash them straight away. Plus moth balls are so bad for pets ):

Thanks for sharing these tips. Always nice to remember that modern cleaning products are not always needed and there are more natural remedies ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88