THE HEART OF LIES

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

image

Lies lies lies
Bunch of lies
Lies lies lies
Blah blah blah

I am sick of your lies
“I am sick of your lies”
“Can’t do this anymore”
“Why do you always lie?”
“I don’t want your lies anymore”
She said in tears

Lies are a part of me
How do I explain the other girls?
How else do I explain my secret meetings?
How do I protect her from the truth?
I thought in fear

Sweat creasing in my fore head
My body heat going way My heart beat is way off the chart

“I’m sorry babe
but I don't want to break your heart”
“Who is Rita?”

“Just a friend”
“Where were you last night?”
“Out with friends”
lies all lies

“I hate you “, she blared
“I know your plans“, she continued
“I know about your infidelities”
Looking like a Tiger sighting its prey
She continued “Don’t tell me you are protecting me“

“Shielding the truth is no protection “
“I am done with you”
“Done with your cunning wiles”
“I am sick of your lies “

Sort:  

really cool post @shunguystin

Exciting and interesting poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50