Just The Two Of Us

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_8339.JPG

Howdy folks

I hope you are all feeling blessed.

Today I haven't been able to do a Vlog post because on a Wednesday I have my Son with me.

His name is Rakeem and he is 20 months old. As you can imagine he takes up a lot of my time during the day lol

So instead of a Vlog I thought I would write this quick blog just to show you a picture of our day together.

We went to the local Town Centre in Stockport and he ate Candy Floss and rode on a Carousel.

He loves going out but he is happiest when we are just at home playing. He is so full of energy - I have no clue where he gets that from! 🙈

We did spend some time doing some drawing today and I drew this for him. I figure I should teach him about being independent from a very young age.

IMG_8343.JPG

Rakeem has had his milk and is asleep now. Which is why I got the time to write this!

I will change his nappy before I get to bed myself.

I am not going to deny that being a single dad is hard. Every aspect of it is difficult.

Not seeing him enough is a wrench because he really is my whole world. Those days when he is not with me are spent solely trying to build a future for him.

And also I am literally ALWAYS doing something either in anticipation of Rakeem being with me or looking after him when he is in my care.

It is like walking a tightrope at times working long hours - balancing having a business, going to the gym and now trying to create content on Steemit!

But I thrive under pressure and I know that it's worth putting the efforts in now so that I can provide for this little man in the long term.

Anyways I just wanted to post this little pic of Keem and I from today and introduce him to the Steemit world.

As het gets older he will definitely be more of a part of my content!

I am hopeful he will share my passion of rapping so you never know - he might be on a stage holding a microphone some day!

From Rakeem and myself - PEACE OUT

Thanks for reading

Big love to you all

Sort:  

Very kind 😁 I understend you... I have a son of 18 months too

Amazing.

It really is the greatest blessing that the universe can give you.

Big Love

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shezsheikh to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Anything meaningful in life is only achieved through the struggle, so being able to tribe under pressure is an amazing quality to have!

Cute kid my dog! I hope you and your family have a happy holiday! -🕷 blogger

You're totally right bro. I use the struggle as my fuel to work harder and try and achieve more.

I guess..... REAL RECOGNISE REAL! (I spell recognise with a 'S' coz I'm a Brit!)

Happy Holidays to you too homie. Big love to you and yours

He is so cute!!! And i love his name too. They def keep you ultra super busy - but it's the greatest! Enjoy!

Bless you Hun! Named after the Rza from the Wu.

Busy is an understatement. But nothing more precious and rewarding in this universe.

Infinite blessings to you 💫

That is one amazing picture of you two together!
I kinda just want to nom nom nom his little toes! They look so cute!
He sure is a looker! He gonna be just as handsome as his dad!
I am glad you had a grant time together

Much love! <3

He is already more handsome than his dad! 🙈

We always have a great time hun. It's never long enough but until the next time.....

Thanks for the love @poeticsnake

I am sure he will meet you one day!

There's so much you have to give to the world and what better way than to have it in the art of rap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34