A Day On The Farm - 8

in #blog7 years ago

Happy Friday! Not a dull moment in sight around here. I am finding new adventures every day that I spend on the farm. Yesterday we found a large mule buck in the garden munching on our tomatoes. He was a gorgeous 4 point beauty. Once Trouble (the Australian Cattle Dog that runs the show around here) got sight of him it was a quick chase off the property.

Now I shouldn't say that I was surprised to see deer again this morning. Now that he knows where the good stuff is they are bound to become a problem. But I was surprised to see that he brought another gorgeous 4 point buck back with him. I swore I was seeing double. They are so very beautiful, but our poor tomatoes!!!

20170728_094709.jpg

I wonder how many I will see down there tomorrow. Friday's are always pretty busy around here. Our biggest market is on Saturday so there is a lot of prep to be done.

20170728_200600.jpgHere are a few of the gorgeous tomatoes that were picked. These will sell out for sure!

20170728_204720.jpgFirst watermelon of the season, I get to be the taste tester and see if it is ready.

We have a little nest on the corner of the house that a robin had put together quite quickly. Now I see why she was in such a hurry! 20170728_125448.jpgShe has 3 little ones in there so I will post some more pictures tomorrow but like I said, it is just non stop action around here this time of year.

Have a great night Steemers. I can't wait to see what adventures are in store tomorrow.

XO - Shauna

Sort:  

Your farm is nice. I have thought about having a farm for quite some time

Thank you. Yes it is a lot of work but it is also very rewarding.

I really like your pictures. Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50