You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The excruciating pain some women face, yet don't discuss

in #blog7 years ago

I am here for you now and always. We haven't ever met and I don't see any chances of me coming to Florida soon to see you but I feel a strong connection to you. Remember, through every thick and thin you go through, you have a friend here in Pakistan to share your happy and sad times with. I am so glad you wrote this post because there are scores of women who go through this pain every other day but don't share their pain with others and even if they do, many don't understand them. You have given them an outlet to be more open about their pain. I haven't had a miscarriage but I do get what you are saying. I have one son and my pregnancy was a normal one. However, about 4 weeks before my due date, my water broke and I was rushed to the hospital. The doctor said the baby wasn't in a position to come out naturally so they had to do a c-section. My heart sank because I had a fear that I may lose my baby. I wasn't worried about me just him. I kept praying throughout the process. It was so hard I can't tell you. The thought of not being able to hold your baby in your arms is unbearably painful. Luckily, all went well and I had a perfectly healthy baby. I haven't conceived after that but I always fear going through a miscarriage if I do conceive. I am happy that I now know I have you to talk to if I ever go through that pain.

Sort:  

What a wonderful comment. You have such a beautiful soul, and I like you feel that connection. I love that you share yourself with the world, let alone through Steemit. If that ever happens and I wish it doesn't, yes I am definitely here. I think we need to talk about these things more in every society, even if we can't relate. I am sincerely touched by your words.

Exactly! We need to talk more about this and the many other painful things women especially newbie mothers go through so we can eliminate stereotypes from the society and make people feel comfortable. My next post is going to be on a similar topic. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70