You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some changes of how I steem until the next hardfork

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey @rahemanali I am upvoting you for a very relevant comment that "furthers the conversation" with a witty comment. But I am also upvoting @rosebarbleumoh, not to encourage her spam, but since she is new here and deserves a chance to realize that a self-serving generic comment like her's is a spam that she should be staying away from in the future. I believe not in castigating, but rehabilitating the wrong-doer. If I can use my influence to reward a good author, I can also use it to incentivize future good behavior.
Cheers :)

Sort:  

Well, thanks for upvoting my comment and I see your point in giving this new Steemian a chance. :D

I think a better solution might be to tell them why you flagged and then if they apologize, upvote their apology. I don't think you should upvote their spam comment to "rehabilitate" her. You rehabilitate by rewarding good and not rewarding bad. They won't learn that self-serving generic comments are bad if they get upvoted for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44