Carnivore 75 Hard Redux: Day 34

in #blog4 years ago


As I mentioned in my post about day 33, I ended up not eating after my first meal yesterday, which was pretty early. That's why I ended up fasting for over 25.5 hours this time around. During my lunch break at work, I briefly considered going to get some fast food burger patties, but I really do want to avoid doing that.


I really need to get some new plates if I'm going to blog about food!

As much as I want to give up cheese for a while, mostly because I was snacking on it so much, I think that was filling me up to a pretty significant extent. Today, I ate beef tri-tips (24 oz), six eggs, and four slices of thick-cut bacon. With the fat I cooked it in, it was just around 2100 calories, which isn't that much. I don't really count calories, but I do sometimes track my food intake with Cronometer. Even after all of that food, I still felt like I could probably eat a little more, so I made a few more eggs because I didn't really know what else to do.

The tri-tips came from Butcher Box and, to be honest, I didn't really know what to do with it. Or is it them? I think the name tri-tips is a little strange considering what it is actually is, but what do I know? What I ended up doing was using the Instant Pot. Using the saute function, I brown the roast, and then I cooked it on the meat/stew function for 25 minutes.

I've heard other people say that when you're trying to give up cheese or foods like that, to just maybe ramp up tasty foods like eggs and bacon when you feel like you're maybe craving the thing you're trying to cut out. I'm going to have to go back to the store and get more eggs and bacon. I should probably start buying in larger quantities!

Mindset

This is another one of my favorite podcasts. This episode was pretty interesting. It featured an interview with a couple who eat a carnivore diet... and one of them actually used to be a vegan registered dietician! She has since resigned from being an RD because of the requirement that you give certain advice, regardless of whether or not that advice is actually the best advice.

Movement

Made it to 10,000... just barely. I go into detail in my daily Actifit post, but not much. It was kind of a shitty day, to be perfectly honest. A rough day at work... yadda yadda yadda. No one wants to hear about someone else's shitty day at work. We all have them. And we all get over them.

As always, click on the image below if you want to be transported to my Actifit post.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sharkthelion.com/carnivore-75-hard-redux-day-34/



presearch


Get $30 off your first Butcher Box! Grass-fed, grass-finished meat delivered to your door (US only)




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93