Carnivore 75 Hard Redux: Day 20

in #blog5 years ago


Nutrition & Healing


Yet another time, I planned on doing a longer fast, but I gave up on that idea. I think I've officially given up on the idea of trying to make sure I get in a 36+ hour fast every week. Why? Because I do those sorts of fasts when it comes naturally to me. Forcing them is just not worth it to me.

The idea of having the brain fog and some of the other things that come along with the earlier stages of a longer fast while I'm also adjusting to a new job just doesn't seem like a good idea. Or maybe I'm just making excuses. Who knows?

For my meal today, I had (surprise) burger patties, bacon, and eggs. You'd think I'd be sick of that by now, but you'd be wrong. Packaged and pre-made burger patties like the ones pictured below are not usually something I buy, but every once in a while (mostly when they're marked down) I'll buy them.

These particular burger patties are especially delicious. They're 75/25 which is fattier than most of the beef I usually buy, so these were especially juicy. The ground beef these burgers are made of is a mixture of chuck and brisket, which is a tasty combination.

After this meal, I was a lot more full than normal, so who knows... maybe I'll naturally fast tomorrow. I won't know until tomorrow, though. I definitely ate all four of the patties in the package, which was a lot of meat.

Mindset

(Unsupported //html5-player.libsyn.com/embed/episode/id/13085738/height/90/theme/custom/thumbnail/yes/direction/forward/render-playlist/no/custom-color/000000/)

This episode of The Low Carb MD podcast was especially good, but that won't be a shock to you if you're familiar with Jason Fung. He's a big part of the reason people like me are even interested in fasting. It was a good thing to listen to today as I struggle with how much or how little I actually want to fast right now.

Movement

No walk again today, but I still made it over 10,000 steps because of work. As usual, you can read more about it by clicking the image below and reading my daily Actifit post.

Featured Photo by David Marcu on Unsplash



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sharkthelion.com/carnivore-75-hard-redux-day-20/


Get $30 off your first Butcher Box! Grass-fed, grass-finished meat delivered to your door (US only)




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83