The Latest With SteemTracked - Steemit Analytics App (My Thoughts Too)

in #blog7 years ago

Hi everyone,

Some of you have been waiting for new updates and haven't seen anything so I thought to make a post on why I'm not making any updates anytime soon.

Good News

I have 2 new steem projects, mobile app and a web app! I plan to announce it next week and show the prototypes. Also, smart media tokens will be utilised once that's established.

Not The Best News

The idea of SteemTracked didn't stem from ways to earn on the site, it came from me figuring out the averages of my earnings and what hashtags have the most likes/earnings. I had some passion for it from the launch till the version 2.0.

A lot of time and effort went into making version 2.0. I answered the core issue of steemtracked which was the loading speed (especially for accounts with many posts and followers). I had to push myself and create a whole new framework that promotes speed, large data handling and adding updates.

I thought the progress would get a better response (monetarily) than the first SteemTracked post...as it's much better however that didn't seem to be the case.

There were a few updates due and already tested so I released them 1 week after another and was quite surprised for it and the upvotes to be reducing to the point it was as good as making any other casual post.

What Am I Really Saying?

Lack of economic incentive.

I never thought I would experience what new steemit users do when they're consecutively making posts and nobody sees it/no upvotes.

Difference is I'm adding to the Steem experience by providing users with really good information about their steemit progress. It's just not worth it for me to spend time that amounts to nothing.

Who Do I Blame?

Myself 100%.

I should've known that people don't perceive Steemit analytics the way I do.

What's Next For SteemTracked?

Can't say for now but I did make a post about suggestions as a record for any new updates I'll have planned but in the mean time, SteemTracked won't change any bit for quite some time.

What I am Thankful For?

The very few that patronise me and made amazing videos/articles stating that SteemTracked provides the best Steemit account overview and of course analytics.

Why Am I Creating The 2 Steem Projects?

Honestly...

  • To build my blockchain portfolio
  • Educational purposes
  • Make myself useful

SteemTracked.com

Steemit User Analytics

Follow @shango for all SteemTracked updates

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65