Confessions of a wanderer

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171226_235622_507.jpg

I will never lose the love for the arriving, but I'm born to leave...

  • Charlotte Eriksson, Empty Roads & Broken Bottles; in search for The Great Perhaps

I have always felt a restlessness within, a feeling of being unable to belong anywhere... I do have great memories of every place I have lived in or travelled to; I have felt attached...

Actually, I must confess, I have cried everytime I have left...

But I move on. 'Settled' is a feeling I crave for and run away at the same time.

It is that time again. After spending almost an year in this lovely country, Vietnam, today begins the countdown of my last 5 days here...

Those who keep moving from place to place, would know, that all the places we travel to; we leave a piece of us there and take a piece of it with us. Vietnam would keep a big chunk of my heart...

Nevertheless, our last 10 days in Vietnam are being well spent, travelling to the North and I am treasuring every moment of it.

Thankyou Vietnam:

For being such warm and loving hosts. For embracing my child as if she were your own and for giving her an environment to nurture. I owe a lot of her firsts to You. Her first rolling over, her first time of sitting on her own, crawling, standing, walking and calling me Mamma...

When I came to You, I was broken in spirit. You healed me. I will forever be indebted to you for pulling me up on my feet and inspiring me to stand tall again...

Be like you are Vietnam. Keep your spirit alive and thrive! You will be sorely missed!

PS: My story of Vietnam is not over yet... I will soon narrate the tales of my travel here and of some awesome people I met on my way :)

Till then, wish you all a Happy New Year and holidays!

Cheers!

Sort:  

#photography
I see where you go, I want to go there too

Congratulations @shakthi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shakthi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86