You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Upgrade to WordPress 5.0 Yet

in #blog5 years ago

I'm just curious are their advantages of using WordPress because I only started here at seemit haha. Anyway thanks for sharing! I'll try to look into it.

Sort:  

It depends on what your goals are. If you're running a business, you need a website. WordPress is a good content management system for websites. And I recommend a blog for most businesses because blog content is good for getting the search engines to re-crawl your website. Every blog post is a separate web page and a new opportunity to achieve a ranking for the keywords you are using to market your business. WordPress allows you to have a website and a blog without needing two separate pieces of software that might play against each other. So there are advantages to using WordPress for your business website and blog. It's always better to have your own domain name with content assets, in my opinion.

Wow, thank you so much for giving me a very detailed answer on what wordpress is about. I really appreciate how you explained it in a manner that is very easy to comprehend. I'll give it a try in the future. Thanks again for explaining it to me! Have a great day!

You're very welcome. I hope it's useful information.

Don't worry it is! Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56