Soundtrack of my Life# 53| Smokestack Lightnin'! Howlin Wolf

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello Planet Steemit!!!How have you been?

I've been driftin away from this blogs, I don't have much more to say about the songs in my life, it always ends up country roads and past times lol. But I couldn't let this song without a mention. It's one of my favourite blues, and my favourite from the Wolf.

Overall, such a great energy to it, you can't feel bad listening to Smokestack Lightnin':

It has stuck with me trough the good times and the bad. Love to listen to it in my car, driving around the country roads, see I told you. I'm always in a good mood if I'm listening to this and driving. It resonates perfectly with some of the places I pass trough, the golden skies in the afternoon, the crazy stuff I'm about to do. And even when things get ruff, it reminds me where I've been, let's me know I've lived before and that I can live again.

Here's my latest picture, that I also uploaded for my cover20180117_172125_Richtone(HDR) (1).jpg

Tell me this doesn't look like the standard blues cd cover?!... Minus the dashboard reflection. (professional photographer here)

Alot of scenarios like this around here, and even better, althou everything is burned from the fire in October.

This caracteristic portuguese light, is what makes us a somewhat depressive people, that's why we have Fado. This scenarios make you feel very nostalgic be it Summer or Winter. Every corner reminds you of a past story you lived, a past love, perhaps because it makes everything more intense when you live it, or relive it.

I still go trough this, althou not with the same intensity of the past times. It is best not to think about stuff and just listen to some blues. Looking forward to never comeback to this places and leave this part of my life behind. Save me crypto!

Now you seen what I see and listened to what I hear.

Peace!

Howlin' Wolf

howlinwolf.jpg
don't be scared, it's a nice wolf^^

Sort:  

Yeah Howlin Wolf, he had a pretty unique style cool man.

Nobody sounds as good as the old timers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62