You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the iTunes Store Revolutionized the Music Industry - Book Club #17: "Steve Jobs"

in #blog6 years ago

I have always been blown away that there were mp3s and players years before itunes, but Apple did it right.

I could merge guaranteed minimum income tokens with the government in our country if I ran for office.

Sort:  

Yeah me too, that's just what happens when something revolutionary comes out like iTunes or the internet, it becomes hard to imagine a time before it! That's a really interesting point, I think a minimum income token could be a really interesting idea to implement in a small town or city and see how it works out. There are a few places out there that are starting to test Universal Basic Income, it'd be interesting to see a tokenized component of that!

I am glad you get the concept. With AI and Robotics, it will be required in our society!

I 1000% agree with you! I forget the exact numbers, so take this with a grain of salt, but I thought I heard somewhere that over 50% of all jobs will become automated over the next 40 years.

Makes sense and with further innovation that number may go up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34