Small business blog / bookstore/ organization / self motivation

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

Today was a partial success. I spent some time breaking apart snow and ice rather than actually working. Otherwise I cleared out enough space in the back to build the shelves I want to build (although it’s just enough space and not much more than that). I still need to find my saw and my drill bits.

Still second and third and fourth guessing myself on overall shelf configurations. There are probably roughly 2,500 small paperbacks, these will take up about 75% of my planned small shelf space. This may be less as I can take out duplicates but there are probably books I am missing plus room for future inventory.

The tall books are really the wildcards I think. But I don’t know if it matters that much. Six shelves that will fit tall books or seven shelves that will fit medium sized books or a mix that will hold some tall but some that will only fit small books. But I might have gardening or cook books where the majority are large books. Maybe sci-fi has no large books, or large books can go on the very top so how tall they are will not matter.

Considering I have not build a single bookcase so far it’s probably getting ahead of myself. But we may be talking about 15 - 40% differences in space efficiency. The first task probably still remains, start building bookcases for small books, that should clear out space in the rest of the area to sort books, then I can see what size I need.

And here I go spending time writing this rather than working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46