Small business blog / bookstore / self motivation

in #blog2 years ago

Looking back at this past year I can’t believe how lazy I was. Maybe it was more depression than being lazy, but I don’t want that to be an excuse. I am worried when I run out of gas I will go back to my old ways. Over three weeks of organizing and it’s not done yet. I at least have small paperbacks sorted into piles A-Z. I am at least seeing the end of the line for sorting non-fiction into categories. By the end of next week for sure I will at least have non-fiction into categories.

I am signing up for advertising as well, which I have done none that has been paid to date. One is $65 a month another is $400 for several months, both for print advertising. Now I worry what happens if I advertise and don’t get any new business? What would I do then? I am sure there are many more ways to advertise but will everything have a payback or not? If I spend more will I get a proportional return? Should I spend $500 a month then if it brings in more than $1,000 a month in sales? Things are not how I want them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43