Start up with blogging

in #blog2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Finally today I am able to start blogging here and this is the impressions that I wanted to share, because I was a bit confused and also irritated with the problems that I faced.

To start up, if you remember, couple of months ago the prices of Cryptocurrencies went down and many lost their investment, the people who invested in Terra Luna suffered the most. That time, while looking through the news about Crypto and reading a lot to understand what is what I came across this website that made review of Best Decentralized Social Media, that compared few and had the feedback of the users, who were sharing their opinion.

The one that was on the top was Steemit:

https://sourceforge.net/software/decentralized-social-media-networks/

image.png

The interesting aspects for me were:

  • Decentralized: in my opinion, we should be free in doing what we do, unless it is not criminal. I do not like when people dictate what to do, because for me it associates with word "dictator" and I automatically like a hedgehog will roll up into a ball. I want to be free so here I am.

  • Also, many users said that they found a place for blogging and that is something that I was also looking for. I actually like to chat and sometimes I chat a lot about anything. This is like a therapy just to put my thoughts on paper (Or on digital paper)

The decision was made and I created an account few days ago. When going through the posts of others I came across "Engagement challenge" and found it really good. Therefore, decided to write for the topic of "Time machine". After I made a post and pasted a link and gave upvote, my activity was restricted by the message that I am not able to do anything because I then found that I have not enough of “RC” but also using the program “steemworld” I found that my battery was “0”. I waited few days and then once the percent for “RC” went up I was happy again and made another post, but my activity was cut off again because once again I run out of that magic “RC”.

The next I started to search what can I do to make it better and found that if I will increase my Steem Power then I would be able to write more and be more active.

Therefore, today, while having more time I scratched some Cryptos that I never used and that are still have not really much value and transferred them into Steem. Doing so I first time did “Power Up” which seems to be the most important on this platform. Because everyone is talking about that.

image.png

The same time I noticed that many Burning steem too, no matter what is good in it but I also decided to do what others do maybe that will make me visible to many other users.

We will see how far this journey will go and if I like it or maybe will quit is soon after starting but we all learn from our mistakes and "who dares wins"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52