What Are You Doing RIGHT NOW??

in #blog8 years ago

“How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives.” — Annie Dillard

First off I'll acknowledge how trite it is to start off an essay, blog post, or speech with a quote. And I'll also acknowledge how much I love this quote. So much I've named my website after it. For me it really gets to the heart of the matter. It prompts me to ask myself if what I'm doing right now is in alignment with what I want for my life. And the answer is "Do whatever it takes."

So my intention is for this blog to be a repository of my creative output in whatever form that may take. Most often this will be music, photography, and writing. Lately my blog has taken on a life of their own. I didn't set out to write about personal development, but that's the way my posts have been leaning lately. I don't try to give advice as much as talk about my own struggles and lessons.

For instance...I've been getting into photography for about a year now. One of the areas I love most is astrophotography.

realgood-2.jpg
I took this one from a boat...

14689813_10209115554824812_2016524718_o.jpg
from my apt patio...

MoonAndPlane.jpg

So about this last pic...

So a plane flew by. Big deal. But I think it's a very cool thing that happened that I couldn't have planned. It made my pic just a little bit better. Here's the thing about happy accidents...I have to be DOING something for them to occur. I can't really sit back and hope they drop into my lap. It happens when I'm playing music live or recording at home. It happens when I meet new people. I feel like the Universe rewards me for interacting with it on some level.

So let's get out and DO something!


This entry was written from 2 separate posts that originally appeared on my website www.SeansDays.com . You can also check out my intro post here .

14456739_10208977059402513_412961936_o.jpg

Written with StackEdit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44