Thank you Malaysia! What a trip! (Teaser)

in #blog6 years ago

Durian.jpg

I am not normally someone who travel much. I think I can count the countries I have visited on one hand. So far It has been mostly Asian countries. I have been to the Philippines and Japan, but I honestly think Malaysia was one of the best places I have ever been. Sadly I could only stay for one week. One week was way too short and as I am sitting here waiting for my flight home I am already thinking of other things I want to try when I come here again.

The next week or two my feed will be filled with all things Malaysian. I guess it will be mostly food, architecture, some interesting things here and there and then the final and most awesome Steemit Meetup (my first one ever). Don't get me wrong I have met a steemian before, but never before were there so many around one table all understanding steemit and what it is all about. It was lovely just to move away from Discord and comments and finally being able to see the people behind their handles. While enjoying great food and real conversations.

I want to thank Malaysia and it's awesome people/food for making my trip so memorable. I must admit everyone I met or saw was friendly except going through customs at the airport, think that is normal though.


So the next week will be all about Malaysia and I am going to try my best to do at least one post per day. A little list of what can be expected. =)

  1. Steemit meetup with #teammalaysia
  2. The trip here
  3. Food
  4. Probably more food
  5. My Durian Experience
  6. Photography
  7. Some random timelapse videos

This post is simply a teaser of what will follow within the next week. =)

Untitled design.png

20180804_214445.jpg


There, the plan is set and ready for action. Now to start working on some posts. As soon as my holiday is over. For now, I have to catch a 6-hour flight back to South Korea and then another 4 hours on a bus back home. Then right back to work on Monday =(
No worries though, my holiday did me good and I feel recharged and ready to hit steemit and projects hard again! =)

Thanks for reading and stick around for more post about Malaysia!


Did you hear about the Qurator witness? Qurator is my main project here on steemit and it has grown to over 1400 members. We are proud to announce the witness is now live! If you like what I do here on Steemit consider voting for Qurator as a witness. =)

Via steemit.com.

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Glad you had a great time here @scrooger!!

Glad to hear you had a wonderful holiday @scrooger. You certainly deserved it. I can't believe it's finished already! 😱

I'm looking forward to reading more about it. 😊

Safe travels.

I am glad that you enjoyed your holidays in Malaysia. Now back to reality. :-)

Looking forward to your next few posts 😬

Haha, can't wait to see ur upcoming posts about your Malaysia travels. And I hope that custom dude didnt spoil ur vacation.

Is that abalone?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91