Poker Blog

in #blog7 years ago

Hello guys,
Its time! I will post weekly blog updates about my progression this year on multiple forums. It gives more accountability. My main goals for this year:

  • make a profit of 50k$+
    -- get to NL500zoom (starting from NL50z, 100BI brm moving up)
    -- playing 30hr / week, with learning 10hr / week
    -- vacation days: 5 for start + 1 increase / week.
  • 65-70kg full muscle (now at 54.7kg, lost 7-8kg because of an illness)
  • at least 2-3 city breaks with my girlfriend
  • cherish relationships with my family and friends

I have my base routine in excel format. Mostly looks like this:

  • Get up ~5:45
  • Morning routine + food
  • Weight training / Cycling / Sauna + food
  • Work (~11 - ~17)
  • Kickbox / Cardio training + stretching + food
  • Chill / Coaching
  • Sleep routine
  • Sleep ~10

I will always post a reflection about last week.
Lets go!

Week 1(Jan29 - Feb04)

ResultsJan29Feb04.png

It's an ok start. I didn't managed to play at least 20k hands (i just played ~13hr instead of 30hr for the week), so got to still work on this now. I will do it, i don't watch results on the week, but its still a little bit frustrating when i loose every AI Also this is the fun of it! I have to upgrade my mental state to handle it even better!

Training is going pretty good: 3/3 weight training, 1 cycling, 3 hiit cardio, 1 kickbox.
I got a little wrist pain from the kickbox training, but its fine. In this weekend i'm also going to try out a wing chun kung fu seminar.

Doing the self development stuff too:

  • Week 5/52 from Jim Rohn One Year Success Plan
    This month is about Goal-Setting and this week is Evaluation and Reflection. I have added some of it to my daily routines.

  • Step 1-4/67 from Tai Lopez 67 steps
    --Be Worth a Damn Factor: People who are “worth a damn” do certain things that other people don’t. They invest in --themselves, their health, their minds, their relationships, and their finances. They respect themselves and place value into themselves.
    --Adapt: “Try, Observe, Tweak”
    --Have Humility
    --You need mentors

  • Reading the book: How To Think Like Leonardo Da Vinci -- i'm ~50% in the audiobook + read reviews + mindmaps. Here is a really cool mindmap of the book: https://products.iqmatrix.com/wp-con...o-da-vinci.pdf Although this book is really more about practice then theory. I will make a practice list and build it up slowly.

Have a nice week!

Sort:  

Congratulations @scrazy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65