You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teslas Are Not More Prone To Fire Than Other Cars, Says NTSB Investigator

in #blog6 years ago

You mean his revealing that he's human and makes mistakes and takes things too personally like the rest of us? 👱 Whist I'm disappointed he took the bait I can't honestly say I would have handled the situation any differently. There's a reason I set my Twitter to private and no longer pay it any attention.

Sort:  

not quite.. I mean that Elon's ego has gotten better of him...

When you say he took the bait... who trapped him into calling that guy pedo ?

Never implied he was "trapped", but he was clearly goaded . Did you watch the interview with the diver? He very much unnecessarily belittled Elon's efforts to help save the kids. Everyone was trying to save trapped kids and there was no need for anyone to attack anyone else's efforts (this includes Elon). I'm sad Elon was so easily goaded into that snap reply, I wish he was smarter than that—but it turns out he's a fallible human after all.

Where I am coming from-

I like the phenomenon of electric cars..Tesla has been the underdog against the oil lobby...

However

Elon has been an A-hole off late... Here is a compilation
https://np.reddit.com/r/worldnews/comments/8z2nl1/elon_musk_calls_british_diver_who_helped_rescue/e2fo3l6/?context=3

Is he a super villian ? not any more than the other CEOs ..I expected better of him based on his own statements/standards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55