You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show Me Your Passion! Get A Chance For A 100% Upvote!

in #blog7 years ago

One of my passions - which happily is also my professional job - is science. I think the reason is that even as it's sometimes hard and boring for weeks, there are moments when you see something or connect some dots that no other human being has seen or thought before. Then you're amazed. (then it get's boring again, but that's a different story)
So it's all about amazement. This week I wrote about something that really amazed me, even though for once it was not scientific: https://steemit.com/business/@sco/meet-the-viennese-eco-startup-growing-edible-mushrooms-on-coffee-grounds-english-german
These guys grow delicious mushrooms out of coffee waste. Great amazing idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50