Post 5: Final update before going daily

in #blog6 years ago

As I write this the market has again crashed, but this post will concern itself with just prior to this second fall.

After this post I'll move to covering what moves I make each day, what my outlooks are, and interesting facts, ideas, and coins I here about.

After the market crashed and started to rebound, I used a lot of the research I had been doing to change my state of mind. Rather than shooting for my "lambo" in the next month, I decided I would be better off managing a longer term gain and trying to realize significant returns over the course of the next 6 months to a year.

Some of the moves this inspired was to move money out of the $12.50 coins in some cases. To do this, I researched, briefly, every coin in that section of my portfolio. Then, if a coin had doubled, and some of them were still up double after the crash, I moved half out to a more trust worthy coin, like XLM and SC (I personally believe in this coin). I still wanted to maintain money in these $12.50 coins since I think I can really turn out some profit in these in a bull market, but wanted to reduce risk to complete flop. This allowed me to also move more assets into coins that I thought had really big long term potential.

Another interesting happening was catching a coin being manipulated. ADT got hit hard over the previous weekend and boomed up 20% followed by crashes and rises of 5%+ on what seemed like an hourly basis. On this coin I was able to grab sell it right after that 20% boost. It felt like an opportunity to reinvest when it dropped, but it never dropped back down that 20% but rather stayed at least 13% elevated. Looking back now there was a large opportunity to turn continued profits off buying and selling ADT through those fluctuations, but I still haven't worked much on that art.

Thanks for reading. I'll start dropping the daily updates along with other lessons learned as they come up next post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @schrieber5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @schrieber5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50