Post 2: Investment

in #blog6 years ago

The coins that I initial invested in are below:
$12.50 coins
RDD SNT SMY 2GIVE BTC BITB DOGE MUSIC PINK COVAL DNT DGB ABY XVG FLDC BURST FUN SC XDN
Total $225
Once I had invested in each of these, I changed strategy from my original game plan
I put
$300 into XRP
$300 into XLM
$100 into ETH
$75 into BCH
Total $1000

The strategy was this.
For the $12.50 coins. Whenever a coin went 2x, 3x, or more, wait till you think the rise is over, then sell back to $15 and move the money to a coin that hadn't risen. When another coin rose, look into buying back into the previous coin at a lower price than sold.

The objective here was never to stay in bitcoin, since I didn't fully understand what I was doing and the bitcoin volatility was unattractive, as it may move down compared to a coin that was moving up and effectively lose money. This is a wrong train of thought.

For the higher money coins, the objective was to stay in the coin long term since at least some of them should move higher as times go on. This was a hedge to make sure that if I lost some or all of the money from the $12.50 coins, I could not lose my money.

Next post I'll update the time frame before the market crashed and my lessons learned in the bull market that existed in late December.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51