Extremes VS Balance

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I tempt the Devil not with the expectation of victory over Him, but rather with the Hope that I may further learn where I am weak.

E456_D79_A-_CE8_B-4_EE0-_BDC9-9_A30_A9853_B64.png

Perhaps a more useful definition of the idea of Heaven and Hell, if we are to apply the usefulness of these two ideas or constructs into day-to-day utility, would be to manifest them each as positional points along a string of experience we'll call 'subjective reality.'

Hell

Could be recognized as anything characterized by extremes.

  • Extreme hunger or extreme gluttony.
  • Extreme poverty or extreme wealth (with the idea that absolute power corrupts absolutely)
  • Extreme loneliness or extreme celebrity.

Heaven

Could be recognized as the healthy pulse between problems and solutions; while never stuck in either (which would manifest as an extreme, as Hell.)

A life free of problems (even minor annoyances) may lead to the nihilistic position of crying out "What's the Bloody Point?!?" In between bouts of crushing, absolute boredom.

Anyone who's been paying attention recognizes that life is burdened with both pain and suffering.

Life is also accompanied with profound joy and celebration.

Tempt the Devil only to learn more of your shortcomings; with knowledge comes the opportunity to strengthen your will to power.

As Jung said:

"No tree can grow to Heaven, unless its roots reach down to Hell."

You can surely never hope to know the extent of your capacity for good, without honoring the knowledge of how capable you are of being a vessel for sheer and absolute horror...

You're human;
it's all a comprehensive part of your packaging.

When you familiarize yourself with the monster that lurks inside you, you own the power to keep that monster sheathed...

Yet should the time come that necessitates turning that monster loose (an adult maliciously attacking a young child, or a rapist breaking into your home and attempting to assault your wife or daughter) witness the werewolf monster within you unleashed upon the assailant with an unholy vengeance... Blood will be shed. And shed. And shed...

There would be HELL to pay, with nothing left but ribbons of bloody destruction.

The Bible says:
"The meek shall inherit the earth."

"Meek" refers to, in biblical times,
"Warriors who keep their weapons sheathed."

KNOW the Devil inside you, that you may deploy him when necessary; and keep him sheathed at all other times.

If you are unfamiliar with your capacity for horror, it may be revealed to you outside of your conscious decision to unleash it when protecting the innocent.

Familiarize yourself with the destruction you are capable of, and you (hopefully) will never be put in a position where you feel the need to unleash it.

On that note, have a fun weekend everybody!

@scan0017

PS: In regard to the comment below, a really interesting self-performed biohack experiment resulted in raising my testosterone 46% (!!!) in three months.

I'm sharing all the details, on exactly how I did this, on my blog here later this week...

Sort:  

Dude. When are you posting your regimen. I’ve been waiting....

Thank you.
Going over my notes and posting the details will take significant time to write out correctly...
I promise you I will post everything relevant in less than one week; expect 3, maybe 4 posts on that in the next 7 days.

I understand but I’m anxious to start. Been at a plateau for months. Want this last 20 pounds off. I can’t workout any harder....

Hearing you loud and clear brother.
If you go back in my blog, you'll find all the answers you're looking for, except for the workouts I did.
I'll post my workouts cards and details on that tomorrow, you have my word.

Back in January 2017 I posted the first biohack I attempted on Steemit, detailing how I lost 10 pounds of body fat in 14 days.

Sounds like those posts would be of value to you as well, if you're aiming to be a shredded specimen come Labor Day 😉

Thank you for giving value to my writing and efforts 🙏🙇‍♂️

It's thanks to your interest (and that of others) that I make the time to share what I'm learning on here 🙂

i'm gonna try and go bak in your posts. I've tried just about everything there is except trying to increase my testosterone. I've done intermittent fasting, keto, carb cycling. You name it.

The photograph is perfect, really creative thinking.
I want a life free from problems the definition of heaven but we all know that doesn't exist

The life of man upon earth is warfare - Job 7vs1

Wow! such a wonderful photography and very good writing. I love your post. Thank you for sharing with us " Best of luck.

Hey @scan0017 Happy to see you after a long time 😊
Nicely writing about hell & heaven.👍
Your writing content has changed from before I think so .😃
Btw keep it up.👍

Keep it up great job @scan007

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80