You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If You Treated Steemit As If It Were Your Pension Fund?

in #blog7 years ago

I dumped Fakebook a long time ago when I had 100's of 'friends'.

It wasn't only the fact that everyone lives a double life on facebook it was also the "information bubble" you can find yourself in as their formulae is set to give you more of what you like, it's kind of hard to break out of that bubble using these trend driven forms of social media, I found myself scrolling and scrolling for hours and not really learning anything new, even when I decided to just use facebook app when I was on the toilet I felt myself becoming dumber by the second and in a weird way addicted to the trash content.

Full transparency. I did do the ice bucket challenge for the ALS charity just to give it some publicity but I didn't send them the $10 donation. I thought that was a bit of a cheek.

haha, don't blame you for participating, my wife did it too ;)

Sort:  

Haha we all got sucked into that one. Facebook is a disaster. People have invested so much time and energy into it that they find it almost impossible to quit.
I use it purely as a marketing tool for my steemit posts now. Virtually no time spent there at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55