Few Sugar Cubes : lessons of life

in #blog7 years ago

You would have heard about ICE cubes , but sugar cubes ? I wanted to share what I learned today.

In the morning, my son came and asked can I take few sugar ? I was curious to ask, what would you do with that ? He said "There are few black ants in the balcony and I want to feed them."

So the obvious answer was Yes and then I started watching what this guy was doing. He took few sugars ( or you can say sugar cubes), and then put in the balcony and waited for the ants to come in and grab them. And then after some time the ants did come and started grabbing them. And the kids watching them for next hour or so and enjoying.

So what's the big deal in this ? I was learning how few sugar cubes was giving them happiness. How the kids were enjoying with these small things and getting happiness out of it.

We all are occupied with big things in life and always in search of something to fulfill our long list of desires, but kids don't have that and that makes a big difference.

And believe me I joined their club after some time and started enjoying that. Hope you also share some time with your kids and learn something from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39