BOLLOCKS - A MESSAGE AGAINST MEN

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

BOLLOCKS.
Sorry, but I do not how to start.
Bollocks to men.
Bollocks to this woodworm that has infested the male gender and that has become in recent years the mantra of all the not-affettive, selfish, sentimental sloppers of the globe.
Bollocks to this little word, kept warm in the scabbard, and said at the first date to-put-the-hands-forward. "Just to make things clear". Just to defend yourself, as if there was not a woman in evening sexy dress in front of you, but an army of legionnaires lined up ready for the war.
Bollocks to this little word, protagonist of every modern conversation, bashed by men of all ages and that has a hateful, familiar and unmistakable name for every woman on the planet: fear.
"You know, I'm afraid."
You are there for the first time. You go out with a man. You have not yet decided if the next day you want to see him, and he - between a "What zodiacal sign are you? "or" Do you have brothers? " - he feels obliged to inform you that he is afraid.
Relationships, commitments, love, passion, married life, marriage, cohabitation, aliens, red wine stains, wasp nests and diseases.
Fear of everything.
Bollocks to these men that you do not have to scary.
If you forget a Tampax in the bathroom, they think that the next day, you will move in with the mother-in-law.
Those men who should be treated with oven gloves because if you give the idea of​ a project a bit longer term of "Tonight pizza and Iron man 3", they risk a bypass for heart.

Bollocks to those men that if you call them more than once a day on the phone, they make you feel like a stalker. Who are afraid of all that, according to their small, petty and narrow vision of life and have sentimental issues that they "can't control".

Bollocks to those who are afraid of "being too involved". They usually are men for whom it is normal to feel a strong emotional involvement with consequent insomnia and lack of appetite if Ronaldo misses a goal, but it never happens for a woman.

Bollocks to the category of men that "I'm afraid of taking a rip-off because my ex was terrible", and then you discover that the devastating and disabling imprinting concerns a 2 months relationship when he was a teenager . Or men who says "I'm afraid to say I love you" as if after a "I love you", you would sent the wedding participation to relatives in Argentina.

Bollocks to those who are afraid of having children "because you know, children are responsibility" and you would like to answer: "You know, also guaranteeing the reproduction of the human species is a responsibility and if they all reason like you, what would happen".

Bollocks to the men who "I'm afraid to take time off at work, to take time away from friends, to get bored, to be accountable to someone, to divide spaces, to feel suffocated, to have bonds, to have toothbrushes rose in the bathroom". In short, to have a woman next to you trying to knock down those fears.

Those men do not want generous, demanding, wonderful women, but want women with a single, indispensable requirement: "That they do not annoy you". Women who accept the package "fears" and are satisfied with mediocre men.

Women must fear those men, because they are not afraid of ties, constraints, burdens and responsibilities. They are not afraid of us. They are very afraid of living in this world.
BOLLOCKS.

**NOW **- after this rambling.
European Union and Asean are asking for that.
People from all over the planet are demanding it.
Big Time.
And finally here, the photo of my first Communion.
first communion.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah bollocks to men, f*ck'em those cowards. From now on I go through life as lesbian.

But without men, there would be no bollocks, so... Don't date losers. There will be a lot more misses than hits, stay safe, stay strong.

I know, I know, duuuuuuuude.

Oh! If I love to talk bollocks!

Your picture is super cute.

Dating really sounds like it sucks.

Don't judge me, but sometimes I like to read about how much dating sucks because, being married is an alternative, but sometimes that sucks too.

Sending you lots of positive energy.

Thank you darling :)
Positives vibes back at you!

I think we are each flawed and annoyance happens no matter what we do. It's not like my shit don't stink. If someone feels off or aren't jamming with you, that is just life. It is hard to find the pieces that fit with us sometimes. We are all afraid, we are all desperate and alone in our own special ways. I feel like you need to shake things off and start a fresh.

What nobody tells you is that people will settle on you, and you will have to settle on them. The lovey chemicals wear off and you have to find common ground.

Maybe I have to accept I don't want to compromise, I don't want to find a common ground- but this clash with my romantic idea of the blue prince.

Sounds like you've been meeting guys on dating apps/websites. "Dating" is internet code for "Fucking random strangers." If you are looking for something else, look somewhere else. That's why I pick up chicks at sexaholics anonymous meetings. I know they are actively looking for something other than sex, but if it happens anyway, I know she's down for anal.

I'm pretty sure the whole world of dating has always sucked, with the back and forth games and other BS guessing games you have to go through. But sounds like it's actually gotten a whole lot worse. Just know there ARE some nice guys out there, and many that DO want a relationship, and 'forward' thinking. Though I think many when quite young, aren't really thinking that way. An unfortunate aspect of life. But it sounds like many are downright freaked out by any forward thinking, as to "I like you, and want to see you". That does seem a bit odd to me.

I DO know that online dating works pretty well sometimes. You tend to find out a lot about the person talking first, and then meeting. Think it weeds out a lot of BS from the start and eliminates a lot of time wasting with ijiots. I know several people that married folks they met on those sites, believe it or not. But whether you like that world or not, I'm afraid the world of dating is a pain in the butt. Just be yourself, is about all the ideas I can give, and then you can find someone who appreciates the real you. That is what everyone wants in the end, someone to appreciate who they are. And in the end, that is all there really is, the you that is who you truly are. Not much help probably, but I gotta throw my 17¢ in anyways. It might be worth a plug nickel...
Love the picture, as dda says below, it is a smaller, younger view of you exactly. And much better than my picture of like times. Think my pants and sport jacket were about 12 sizes too small. Comical, if not sad to the Nth. Oh the joys of being a dorky youth. Cheers

I hate online dating. Maybe I just hate dating in general and all the badoo and tinder stupid apps.
Oh well. I'll be patience. I'll mind my own business.

Yes, dating is a royal pain. But some of the real online sites, at least USED to be more involved, and less 'quick-hitting', like an app, as far as my tiny world of experience goes. Less a hook-up, more of a partner finder. Maybe they are now long gone. So maybe that is a big nevermind.
But just being you, seems like you would find you a wonderful partner, that appreciates humor and doing what you truly enjoy in this world. Patience though, can be hard, that's for sure. Particularly in the fast-paced world within we live. Though these things tend to happen when you least expect it. Why DO I sound like my mother, years ago. Yikes...

That’s a nice long rant. I’m not sure what to make of it all, but a few ideas popped into my head …

I’m not sure that it’s “fear” alone, or “fear” primarily, that is the issue. Granted, it might be “insecurity,” to a great extent, but that fear and insecurity might just show that he’s immature. Many “boys” grow out of that phase sometime after their teen years, but others never do.

I’ll agree that many men are basically immature, confused, and scared – at least to a certain extent. But I’ve met many women who are also immature and fearful. (More men than women, for sure, but still, plenty of women.)

You summarize by declaring that those men are “very afraid of living in this world.” That supports the idea that they are immature … they’re like kids who are scared to go outside the house and confront the real world. It’s safer just to stay inside.

Essentially, it comes down to the fact that, often, people can NOT communicate clearly and properly. That failure to communicate leads to a failure to understand each other. And that might lead to “fear of the unknown.”


By the way, when I was reading a magazine today, I came across the word "nebbishy." I had to look up the definition.

Here it is : nebbish – "a man who is regarded as pitifully ineffectual, timid, or submissive."
https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=nebbish&spell=1&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi__bHAr6XbAhWEYysKHZ1fAhUQBQgkKAA&biw=1077&bih=615

I shall get married with a chimpanzee, communication would be much better than with nebbishy humans.

Oh my goodness, you still look so the same. That sweet little face.

I don't know what to say to your post. Men, they are an interesting animal in deed.

You don't have to say much, thanks for passing by ;)

Hmmm, not too sure what exactly to make of your post. I am a guy, btw. I don't see too much of myself in your post. I've always tried to be upfront and responsible with my own expectations.

But then again, can you really blame some hypothetical fellow for not wanting to be bushwhacked with news of a baby when least expected?

I'm not saying you or any other responsible woman would ever do that. But it's been known to happen with irresponsible women.

Maybe the men you met so far are not at the stage of their lives where they want a family yet, or even a girl friend looking for exclusivity.

Communicate with them your expectations and get them to communicate with you theirs.

steemsig.png
Joe
best of everything to you in finding the right person
I know he's out there looking for you, too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99