If you were given a choice - From Kuala Lumpur to Kuwait City

in #blog7 years ago

I was thinking of what my next posting should be and as I was browsing my LinkedIn InMail, I saw an old message from an international recruiter. Basically, one of the biggest retail chains in Kuwait is looking for a Senior Project Manager for their Digital Transformation project. The remuneration package is about 20% higher than current package, and they are willing to handle all the relocation cost.

I looked at the job functions and I was 50-50. Basically, it is a smaller scope than what I am doing now. Then, I checked out the cost of living comparison:

https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/compare_cities.jsp?country1=Malaysia&country2=Kuwait&city1=Kuala+Lumpur&city2=Kuwait+City

OMG!!! Check on the Transportation Section:
The taxi tariff in Kuwait starts at RM13 and RM4.55 per km?!!

Now, if you were given the choice of relocating to Kuwait from Kuala Lumpur, would you? For the sake of making the decision making process easier, please imagine that you do not have any other factors to consider eg: no dependents to be left behind. The only factor that you need to consider is only YOU, what would your choice be and why?

I am curious to hear your views.

Kuwait City View (Source: https://www.flickr.com/photos/sayuriq8)
kuwait.jpg

Kuala Lumpur City View (Source: http://felicatourtravel.com)
KL.jpg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for the support @TeamMalaysia
@bitrocker2020 for witness - done 😊

i will go ..

Kuwait is kinda too far though...

Depends, I would got for short term assignment. Have travels major continents on the globe, MY is this home...

Totally agree with you on MY is home
I've travelled around the globe for business trips so to actually commit 3 years for this assignment means i will leave without bringing my heart with me... Moreover, I'm not sure whether Kuwait is a good place for me to go alone... Hehehe... Scary also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63