Python Conference: PyGotham Day 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

On Saturday, I attended my second and final day of PyGotham. I attended this conference because I wanted to expand my relatively basic knowledge of the python language. In this respect, it definitely delivered. Every talk I attended introduced at least one concept that I had never heard of. Most ideas were ones that I could apply immediately in my job. In addition to the quality of information at the event, there was also a quality of community. The other attendees and speakers were thoughtful, knowledgeable, and kind. I feel that the conference was worth the $200 price tag.

I was introduced to the following concepts on day two:

  1. Python Wheels
  2. Pandas
  3. Dataclasses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80