The die hard steemers reveal themselves!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

love not money.jpg

It has been very interesting during this period of lower rewards to see a group of steemers emerge who are clearly unconcerned about the money. They post not to see a decent looking number at the bottom of their article, but rather because they enjoy posting.

By posting at this time you are of course still increasing your fanbase and reputation, even more so now that the pool of active users has shrunk for a while making us more visible in the various feeds.

Someone described steemit to me yesterday as a ghost-town! Perhaps, but still very active ghost-town none-the-less.

I've noticed that I have been removed from many bot-voting lists, presumably because people are giving their voting power percentages time to rise back up to maximum.

Personally, I am still voting for as many people as I can... business as usual.

I am also sticking to my usual routine of minimum two posts a day.

So my friends, focus not on how things were but on how things are. Enjoy this moment and look for its value.

Steem on with the knowledge that from here, things are going to get better and better...

Have a great day everyone!

final design.jpg

Sort:  

Money is important but it's just a factor of the things with greater importance than money, and that's relationship. In the absence of rewards, we gained friends and associations from different corners of the world. We shared a lot of things about what we know and about the place we live in.

I have not been to other countries but it makes me feel glad knowing that I have a friend here on steemit that can share things about their places.

It's just amazing, they can easily show you pictures of amazing places which makes us think that hopefully someday I can visit the place too.

Absolutely. Money is just one of the amazing things about steemit.

I feel as if I have made some great friends here. Far more than I was on Facebook!

I hope some of my own pictures from Bali have been inspiring you. There is always a spare room with your name on if you ever want to come visit :)

Yeah I was enjoying your picture especially with pool. Someday I can visit these places with my family. Reserve that room then on my visit.

Yeah..me too. For the moment I concern on upvoting and comment. This is part of "keep steem on" too, and give support to people who have posted their writing on steemit. Nice ! :)

Yeah! @happyphoenix is always on here supporting other steemians! You're a great connector in our community :)

Thank you ! :)

That's it! Keep steeming on! Time to focus on the community aspect of steemit. Read more, upvote more... and dream up new posts for the future!

I am not posting anything until rewards start being paid again next week :)

Fair enough Craig. No judgement intended.

By the way, I want to say a huge thanks to you personally for all your inspirational work. I am now mining with Genesis thanks to you and very much enjoying this amazing journey of discovery :)

Steem on Sam!! still believe it to go to the moon!!

You know it! To the moon we flyyyyyyyyyyyyy :)

oh yeah baby!! but just a lil more patience ;)

Good thinking! I was on a trip to the mountains with not internet and now back to 1-2 posts a day and plenty of voting and comments.
I'm curious to see how steemit develops. i enjoy the original and creative posts here.

Sounds great a trip to the mountains!

Yes, I feel as if the platform will move forward from here in a very positive way and I too love all the creativity here. I especially love coming up with a new and interesting steemit branded banner each time I write a new article :)

I will be honest. I do care about the money. However, not short-term rewards, long-term investment. I want to see the price of steem go up and the social platform grow.

Certainly we all care about the money. We are human after all. But for now we must focus on our gratitude for this most awesome of platforms, which is of course, still in development. And yes, like you I want to see the price of steem go up. I do believe in time this is exactly what will happen :)

I started a few days before the hard-fork and it seems like a completely different website. For a new user like me, however, there hasn't been much change as my vote is still worth so little.

Use this time wisely. Like I said, you will have increased visibility with less people posting :)

And I wish you all the best of luck with Steemit. Hard work and persistence pays off very quickly here.

Thanks. Have found it to be a very wholesome place.

The reward will find its hero. thanks for the support

My pleasure. Thanks for taking the time to comment :)

i concerned the money but now not anymore, i realize that here is the place to post and that's the main purpose.the payment is just secondary aim.

You got it! Fun first, money later. That should always be the order of things :)

Let me be quite honest: I enjoy money rewards for posting here, and many others do. But even with tiny rewards or 0, it's still a cool place to post! But let's not say it too much, or developers will hear us and move to a 0 reward social medium ;)

haha! Yes, we cannot get away from our inevitable connection to money. But the sense of community is evident, even here in this simple little post :)

And for that I am most grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47