You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook "Debates" Have Made Me Impatient and Bitter (Derrick Broze's Stream of Consciousness #1 [a Steemit exclusive series])

in #blog6 years ago

Ah! I was so ready for a ‘I’m victimised on Facebook’ post and I realise I was ready to join in! Then I much preferred what you wrote. I much prefer the less ‘road rage’ atmosphere of steemit over Facebook and I’d love to bring the people I’m talking to over here rather than communicate with them there, in that atmosphere.
I felt a surge of happiness when you said (can’t look up above on the mobile app to quote you correctly) ‘people don’t need top down government’. I believe you are absolutely right that this can’t happen until we heal ourselves to act with compassion.
I loved this post. It made me feel calmer and more sure and ready for a Facebook break too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88