Sort:  

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

That's a lot to read so blind as I am, but If my eyes don't completely deceived me it looked like you had to change a coil pack and some spark plugs so you probly had some misfiring in the cylinders. Although if you continue to have acceleration problems I would check the electronic throttle control. Good luck. Cars are tricky things. Especially the newer they get because they complicate a more.

Posted using Partiko Android

So your a beautiful lady, a great content creator, and a mechanic?? Wow your the total package 😉

Mini mechanic <3

Posted using Partiko Android

That's pretty much what happened. I figured it was a spent plug. In changing them out I learn that the coil packs are also done and near done. I change those too and do some other maintenance type tasks and everything seems better than before this weekend.

And while I have your attention, are you familiar with a high pitched, metallic, sorta vibrating sound that occurs on acceleration but only around the 2 rpm area, and would seem to lessen or go away when it shifts to the next gear? It sounds like it comes from under the car rather than from the engine area.

I figured while I had someone with more knowledge than me reading my post, I'd try to describe this other thing. It doesn't seem like it's affecting the performance, but it sounds very cringy, is the best way to describe it, like it make me not want to step on the gas sometimes. :-)

Thanks for reading!

Hey if it a metallic rattling when you drive, it's the catalytic converter

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it like a winding sound kind of like power steering would sound if there was an issue but not really? You may wanna check your rack and pinion. Do you leak any power steering fluid by chance because honestly I had all these same issues of my car and there was a high wind, It would do horrible going up hills or gradual grades. I had a sound like that coming from under the car and it turned out to be the rack and pinion

Posted using Partiko Android

It can be such a hassle at first. However, once you have changed a part or fixed something yourself, you learn what tools you need and the best way to get into tight corners. With that experience, you get faster at fixing things. And, because you had to figure out what the problem was, it's easy to identify the next time it happens.

Even with newer cars, so many times it's just a loose connection or a bad sensor.

Absolutely true. The reason it went as quick as it did was because I was already familiar with the procedure. My girlfriend told her coworkers about the work I did on the van and she said they were astonished, saying that was major repair work and that I did a big thing. While sparkplugs and coil packs are essential to a running automobile, I don't feel like that was major work. I am almost certain that her coworkers aren't sure where power steering fluid goes. :-D

Thanks for your comment. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57