Sort:  

Always nice to see somebody make the decision to grow the best plant on Earth! :)

If you're open to some tips...

  • Try crushing the seeds between your fingers by pressing and rolling them. Flawed, rotten, or immature seeds will fall apart. Viable seeds won't.
  • Remember that you only know the mother of those seeds. Unless I misunderstood you, the father (or fathers) was an (or were) unknown outdoor male plant(s), somewhere within a mile of your yard. Could be something really nice, and compatible. Could be some ruderalis ditch weed.
  • Don't choose seeds by size or colour as that has nearly nothing to do with their viability.
  • Putting 2 seeds into water will statistically result in 1 or 2 sprouts, and (hopefully) 1 seedling to grow out. You may get 2 seedlings from 2 seeds, but don't bank on it. Also, remember that about half your seedlings are males, which won't produce buds for smoking. I tend to germinate about 10 seeds when I want to end up with 4 adult females.

I'm also growing on a near-zero budget, in my living room. I'll follow along to watch your progress! :)

sadass.jpg

Thanks for writing all that. I was trying to decide if I wanted to do all the good (viable) seeds or just trying it out with 2 first. After what you are telling me about possible fathers, which is something I wasn't even thinking about, I maybe go ahead and do the rest of what I have and see what happens. And I do welcome tips. Thanks!

Plants look very great!!

That first plant was a team effort which I was a part of, and we are proud of that one. It got constant sun last summer, all the water it needed and unsulphured molasses. Thanks!

Good luck, just sprout them all in a wet towel or something in a dark place. Cull the weak ones. What do I k ow though, I've only ever grown vegetables 😸 Good luck though, it can't be that difficult to grow a weed

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tips! If I pull this off, then actual food plants are next. :-)

After I had so much success with my Cannabis plants I am growing tomato, lettuce and Zucchini with the same grow lights... all my plants are so happy. Paid $12 for my full spectrum LED Light Bulb.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm interested in zucchini and tomato for sure. :-)

You can eat marijuana and cook with it too) just be careful because it can be more than just a meal

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful! Grow it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too ... I have some High CBD cannabis seeds... they grow so fast. Just like a weed

Posted using Partiko iOS

You've been visited by @riverflows, on behalf Natural Medicine.

Forgive us if we're being intrusive, but @theycallemedan has a challenge on for someone to win 20K delgation for the year! If you haven't voted already, please vote for @homesteaderscoop by clicking here, as we fully support what they do in their quest for an ethical marketplace. Did you know they even have a natural health section?


20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

If you'd like to support Natural Medicine on the Steem Blockchain, please join us on Discord, or delegate by clicking any of the links above! We're all about supporting those who write about natural healing, from herbs to yoga to being part of the natural world! Come join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79