What it means to live with depression

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

For many, depression is simply to find it sad for the reason in general, I can not deny that in itself, depression and sadness of the hand, but it does not necessarily have to be for something in particular. Today, I will talk about my depression and my experience with it, I hope it helps to suffer this which is so overwhelming. It all started at exactly 13 years old, I was extremely happy, funny, had charisma and liked people, but I had something that I did not like very much, an immersion in me and devastating everything that I was, replacing it with insecurities, fears, Nerves, anxiety. I belong to a big family, for many of you, maybe most of those who make up your family are not so important, but for an only child like me, each one of them became influential in me. Since I was little I was sent, today with 18 years of age I still do not know the reason and honestly no matter, every family reunion, New Year's dinner or birthday of that child became more noticeable but as a simple child He did not lend necessary attention, although it was not very important for that moment.

46-la-depresion-como-factor-de-riesgo-de-la-adiccion-blog-768x511.jpgLittle by little they began to notice me, but in the worst possible way, when I was 14 years old, I began to suffer from acne (something so common in adolescence, since 8 out of 10 adolescents can suffer from it), which they used to mock of me, began to create pressure with this on me, many insults that came in all possible ways began to create insecurity in me. The comments, the teasing, may sound silly and even something unimportant, but believe me, this is only when they are not for you and when they do not come from people who have influence on you. With time I began to repudiate my image, I hated (I am still not happy) every part of me, my face, my body, my hands, my stature, everything was a mockery of his time. When I was 15 years old, I totally confirmed my homosexuality, I kept it a secret because I knew it would be another reason to mock me but over time they used insults with respect to this and created something worse than insecurity, confusion. I began to confuse myself, to believe that I was wrong, I did not accept myself even though I eventually did it, but there are still repercussions. Today I have had many downturns, I began to attend a psychologist who told me that I was depressed, that I suffered from a mild depression, that I should start to get out more, clear my mind, relax, not think so much about the past and justly I have done this. My depression, in spite of everything that happens, and everything that I have omitted in this story in order not to extend it more, I can not beat myself, but nowadays many young people end their life with this feeling of emptiness, sadness, loneliness that you it makes you feel that everything is finished, that there is no hope for you, that makes you wake up at midnight crying, with pressures in your chest, this feeling that does not let you sleep in peace, that creates insomnia, that makes you fall under When all is well, depression is not only feeling sad, it is losing your temper over everything that made you happy in some way and cast you to death.

Since you know my story, since you know what it feels like, I will tell you all the people who suffer from this or who have ever felt depressed ... Fight, there is always hope for you, all is not lost, Although it seems, life is not so bad, give yourself a chance to be happy that in this world you only live once, we are all worthy of moving forward, of being successful, of loving, of feeling beautiful despite all those beautiful defects that come with us, you deserve to be happy, you deserve to be someone. seek help and do not lose faith

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97