How do people make money on here

in #blog6 years ago

I have been on here for about 3 weeks now. Im Following over 32,000 people 2,400 followers I've posted 170 post and all those hours equals to $3.19 every person that comments I try to comment back when they like my post I go to their page and trying to like at least three of their post and follow them as well as repost some of their post on my page. Can tell take a look at my page and tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Sort:  

This still works? Far out. This explains alot of the behind the curtain processes of earning

Hang in there. It will happen eventually. I'm in my second month and you are way ahead of me. I stopped worrying about making any money. I post like I fish, put the line in the water and see if anything bites. Good Luck.

Im a few months old on steemit and i believe the answer is through providing original content or through curating content. Another answer would be to find the community that suits you and interact with the steemians whom have been here longer. The whole minnow/whale formula is i think key to growth. Im following you, all best.

Hey, I am relatively new and finding the same issue. Best of luck to you!

Thank you it's just frustrating when I hear other people make $100 within your first week I figured I'd be happy if I made $20 in a month but so far my average post is like $0.08

Those youtube videos are a great start!

I'm glad you like them I can try to find a couple more good ones to post but they weren't really bringing in very much money at all my photos tended to do better but this post wow this one is just doing great I think people respond better if you're asking a question and you honestly want their input

Kind of like fishing it would be cool if steem its coin did increase in value by 1500 times by next year I'm getting excited just over my steemit account value being $1.25 in a few days I got to actually buy some steemit I'm working on trying to could a large amount of steam and try to do the Jerry method

Congratulations, you have received a free upvote from @bonds!

Bonds offers a hedge against volatility as well as paid upvote and reSTEEM services.

Bonds is not a bot- this is run by humans, for humans.

Check out our #introduceyourself post to find- out more- if you like the idea, like or reSTEEM it, and we all benefit.

Happy STEEMing!

Upvote everyones posts that are following you especially those with a lot of original content (like mine) and comment on them try & make comments original by varying what you say. Make your own posts original shoot from the hip make it up as you go along. With 2400 people following you if you upvote all their posts & just make even a short original comment on it you will make a bomb in the next week. You don't even need to read their posts properly to get the gist of it and come up with a nice original comment.

problem is I keep on getting a warning saying I don't have enough voting power so I only vote the people that upvote or comment on my page

I believe there's a certain number of times a day you can vote. I'm not sure how all the math works out on it, but i did find a useful tool for knowing how low i am on voting power. Steemworld.org
You put in your username and it will show you all kinds of data about your account, even adds upcoming author rewards for you. It doesn't need your password or anything, just compiles all the public info for you.
My kids are about to wake up, but when i come back on here later I'll link you to some tutorials and stuff that's helped me. I haven't made a whole lot either, but I'll try to help you if I can. 😀

http://steemtools.com/ (too much good stuff to list, just check it out)
http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/ (might help weed out followers who aren't active for you)
http://www.steemstyle.com/ (help style your posts)
http://steemistry.com/steemit-mentions-tool/ (a way to see if people mention you in comments)

:)

What just happened it went from one penny up to $0.69

Apparently someone with a good "wallet" upvoted your post :) ..
I'm also new here... my account is 2 months old, but only recently I started posting & putting some effort here.
What I learnt so far:
We need to provide original high quality content.
I don't think one's post must be long, it is up to the writer! Sometimes short writings with meaningful words are the best! I disagree with people who say you must write a lot..
I also learnt that you shouldn't waste your upvotes.. upvote only the posts that you think are really worth it .. because you upvote's worth lessens when you spend more of it, if you don't want to lose it spend only 10 upvotes a day, or something like that.
On www.steemnow.com you can see your account's worth, upvote's worth.. & the time needed to refill the vote power.
& on steemit chat there is a group for post promotion, in which you can share a link to any of your posts every 2 hr, so more people can see it.

I think we need to have common interests with our friends followers if we want them to interact with us & our posts here...
I talked too much 😬

Steem on my friend
Good luck for us 💪🏻

Well that sucks @jakyyou23 I just put my username in at steemnow.com and it says my username doesn't exist. Am I too new? 😟 well photo contests are fun and i enjoy reading, sharing and writing. Maybe one day a whale will be generous until then this lil #minnow is gonna be an optimist 😉😅

Hey @janellelanae
I tried to put your user name & it worked 🙂
https://steemnow.com/@janellelanae

Make sure your voting power refills to 100%...

Wow! @jakyyou23 Thanks, haha not too exciting to look at but stoked it even exists. Not sure what I did wrong... but seriously grateful you took time to do that, thank you. So I have been liking and resteeming things and upvoting often, quite often I feel. So if I wait to refill 100% then how many times should I upvote on things? And is it ok to comment and resteem as many things as I want or will that affect me too? Boy there sure is a learning curve.

You're welcome! I'm grateful it helped ;)
Well, resteeming & commenting is good for your reputation on steemit, upvoting has to be more selective as it affects your voting power.. you can see the portion of the voting power on steemnow, & how it changes when you upvote something..
as a beginner & low reputation my upvote worth is not high at all, even when I have 100% vote power I only give the post 0.01$ ... but as you can see, people with thicker wallets & higher reputations have a higher upvote worth.
That's what I understood from the steemit world till now 😁

@jakyyou23 thanks again, its nice to know people like you will take time to help us #minnow ... definitely a level of generosity we get to experience here for interacting and being real. Looking forward to how my #steemit experience will evolve 😄🤗 gonna follow you now 😉

My pleasure 😇
Welcome on my friends' list :)

well looks like you're getting a whole bunch of good advice thank you guys

Learned alot. I suppose there a bit of right place and right time. I joined a kickass community called @steemitbc ive been learning quite a bit from their resources

When someone has a ton of SP and votes their vote is worth a whole lot more....you have to make content that attract the whales....and follow the whales and comment on their work...if they like ya you will profit

that's some great advice thank you so much I'll keep my eye open

It happened when I commented on your post. I don't think it's all these quick scam posts I think the secret is in original content. I only joined 4 days ago & have over a dollar already with not many followers or votes. It says in the welcome guide that plagiarism is frowned upon... Lesson there.

I'll try I was just thinking I would be a little bit further along by now

Good questions. I am new at Steemit too, so it helps to see others asking how to make it a successful experience.

Well apparently this seems to be a popular topic so far this has made me the most since I started.

I could see why. All of us newbies are flocking to it to see what we are doing right/wrong lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53