Thinking about living in the matrix?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Want to live in a digital matrix? It is now possible with the top end Virtual Reality Headsets offer something which could make this possible!
matrix-2502954_640.jpg
(image source https://pixabay.com/en/matrix-earth-global-international-2502954/)

So as I stated in my previous video I bought a new high end gaming pc which leads me to the thought of buying a VR (virtual reality) Headset. I am considering buying either the Oculus Rift or the Htc Vive both are a great new technology that lets you play in a somewhat realistic virtual world where you can do many things from shooting guns and doing battle to exploring the world with the google maps VR app. It costs about $1k for the headset and setup plus you also have to buy the games for it which I read there are hundreds made so far.

virtual-reality-2294691_640.jpg
(image source https://pixabay.com/en/virtual-reality-vr-vr-headset-vive-2294691/)

I think If I am going to have such a powerful gaming machine I should not hesitate getting such hardware that it can support so well. I have seen multiple videos of people who really enjoy there VR sets and could possibly be the way of the future as far as consuming content and playing video games. On the other hand one does need a large room to set up and run this headset as you walk around with it on so I think I will be waiting until I move into my new place which will have much larger rooms.

What do you think? Would it be a waste of money or something that can be very entertaining and has high potential and will start to become more main stream as the software for it it gets perfected. Let me know in the comments what you think or know about this technology.

Sort:  

I have not try a VR yet. But cool technology for now and the future.

I have been following the developments in virtual reality, and I love the direction where it is going. The technology, to be honest, is still young and to mount different sensors to use HTC Vibe, can be a deal breaker if you do not have a dedicated area.

I also think it is too expensive as it is, and it needs to be tethered to a different device.

Microsoft is also touting their solution mixed reality which is a combination of Augmented Reality (AR) and Virtual reality (VR) which base on reviews is less complicated to set up, requires less computer power than the two VR headsets mentioned in your post.

Even cell phones are now offering VR. Daydream by Google and also Samsung with their own VR headset.

I believe you will still get an epic experience although the technology behind virtual reality is fairly young.

Great post my friend! This techonology is becoming better each day!

I had the luck to tryout the Htc Vive. Was an amazing experience . Also have gear vr .I would go with the htc. After the opinion of gamer friends ( we mostly spend time.im elite dangerous) they love htc and works awesome . There are good tripple A games already on Vr. Resident evil on ps 4 vr headset made it a hit.
Vr has so much potential . The only problem to Vr to go mainstream is the price. To run the headseats it requires a beast of a pc. But its only mater of time and adoption ;).

Great post bro.. yah i thnk the vr tech evolution really lead to vr with hologram tech. Really possible in the future

This stuff is awesome, technology is only getting better, thanks for the post, I'd love to see more of this! @ryanblue7s

technology today is getting better and better day by day maybe we dont know tomorrow will be a hologram already
im using VR right now for horror games ! creepy hehehe

great info its worth reading i upvoted you

I think VR will be the gaming of the future. There's so much money being spent on it that I only see it going up. Especially with graphics advancing as much as they are, it will only be a matter of time before the real world and virtual reality are almost indistinguishable

I never tried VR and probably won't for a long time, by the way do you need good eyes for VR? does it hurt eyes in the long term?.. for some reason I'm wondering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05